2/16 Alex AMPS 358,+3.5~241,+5.5~191

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/16 Alex AMPS 358

Ronnie & Luna said:
you caught a :mrgreen: at +6 last nite! Cool!

How's Alex doing today?

He's doing okay thanks Ronnie. Very restless and even more talkative than usual. But also more affectionate to me than usual, which could be why he's nastier than usual to Jackson who isn't taking it at all anymore but it's upsetting him (his tummy). And they're both driving me crazy with all of the growling. I'm so not used to it. I never expected this bad behavior after 12 years of them being best friends.... :cry:
 
Re: 2/16 Alex AMPS 358,+3.5~241

Awww, I'm sorry he and Jackson aren't getting along. :( That has to be hard on you and on them. I hope it improves soon.

Keep up the good drop today, Alex! And be nice to your brother!
 
Re: 2/16 Alex AMPS 358,+3.5~241

Sarah and Buzz said:
Awww, I'm sorry he and Jackson aren't getting along. :( That has to be hard on you and on them. I hope it improves soon.

Keep up the good drop today, Alex! And be nice to your brother!

I'll tell him you said so Sarah! It's hard on me and Jackson...I'm not always sure about Alex these days :?
 
hey not bad for blue Alex!!
how about u and Jackson get along now! mine get that way too - Luna's called "scarface" this week, he got a nasty one from his sis, lol!
they fight and hiss but in the end, they cuddle up and are buddies again! silly kitties!

(((hugs))) for Jackson and Alex! :-D
 
Caryl, I can see what you're trying to do, but I feel like I need to remind you to be careful with dose increases. Remember that we're dosing by nadir - twice you have done increases just after a cycle in the 50's. Being over dose can make a cat bounce just as badly as being under dose can. When you don't have room to increase the dose (because the nadirs are in the 50's) then you usually just have to sit back and wait until he passes Liver Training School. There comes a time when you just have to be patient and wait. Just be careful, and if you feel that you need to be this aggressive with dose increases, then definitely be more aggressive with testing too.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
Caryl, I can see what you're trying to do, but I feel like I need to remind you to be careful with dose increases. Remember that we're dosing by nadir - twice you have done increases just after a cycle in the 50's. Being over dose can make a cat bounce just as badly as being under dose can. When you don't have room to increase the dose (because the nadirs are in the 50's) then you usually just have to sit back and wait until he passes Liver Training School. There comes a time when you just have to be patient and wait. Just be careful, and if you feel that you need to be this aggressive with dose increases, then definitely be more aggressive with testing too.

I'm getting very confused because I don't think I should have necessarily cut back when I did(each time he went below 50 which was also 3 times once each in 10 days. It's not like he ever stayed green for that long) and now I'm sorry I did. Any suggestion that I can stick to....(I feel like I should have stuck with 4.75 a little longer the first time)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top