2/16 mocha pmps 69 +1 76 +2 66 +3 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6352

WCR: stayed high pretty much all night and through this morning. She could go places today with this number seeing as how yesterday she was fairly close to this and dropped to a 23. I will be home all day to monitor so I hope we see some action and I can catch it. Mocha has ate breakfast and is now waiting on her shot. She seems to be in a good mood.
 
Re: 2/16 mocha amps 302

Wowzers- Mocha sure kept you on your toes yesterday! Hope you have another good day, but maybe not that good (23!) :shock:

ETA - I see that she is quite the diver some days. You must be a pro at that. Keep up the good work.
 
Re: 2/16 mocha amps 302

I agree... wishing you a good day.... but not 23s! Baby used to keep me on my toes too........! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Cheering Mocha on :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/16 mocha amps 302

Yikes! What a day yesterday....Mocha sure knows how to make things exciting for you!!!! Great job with her and it will be interesting to see what to day brings.... :o

Sherry & Zoe
 
Re: 2/16 mocha amps 302 +3 244

Still a nice drop for Mocha & not one that scares the crap out of you. And YES you are a worrier, I know you well Devon! LOL
 
Re: 2/16 mocha amps 302 +3 244 +7 156

theres the blue!! And who knows, maybe if she holds herself we might see green soon!
 
Re: 2/16 mocha pmps 69, question

Ok, so mocha is continually dropping today. We tested her at +11, because she was steadily dropping even after eating. At +11 she was 97. Now 45 minutes later she is at 69. She is eating her LC turkey and giblets for dinner right now, but I want to make sure we still shoot the full 3.25 even though she has dropped all day?
 
Re: 2/16 mocha pmps 69, question

this is one of those situations with Lucy where I grabbed the BOS and shot. I'm firmly convinced that is one of the things that helped her turnaround. I always heard Jojo's voice in my head saying "shoot the +12." You'll be testing (start with +1) and you know what to do if she drops and earns a reduction. Of course that's just my opinion, but it worked well for getting Lucy on track.
 
Re: 2/16 mocha pmps 69, question

Nice hooting!
I just peeked at Mocha's ss......it is starting to look very nice. It seems like things are changing in this condo. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/16 mocha pmps 69 +1 76

Holy BOS in this condo!!! Devon and Libby!! :lol: :lol:

Holy Mochachino! :RAHCAT
nailbite_smile will be watching u tonight!
 
Re: 2/16 mocha pmps 69 +1 76 +2 66

well, so far she seems to be staying steady. Since she had a 10 point drop in the last hour, we are going to feed her some LC turkey and giblets, hoping it will bump her up just enough to ward off any massive drop in numbers, but not nearly as high as she might go by eating MC. Will test again at +3
 
Re: 2/16 mocha pmps 69 +1 76 +2 66

(((Mocha))) Yay! I could be way wrong & am certainly not giving dosing advice.. but I hear folks say a lot (& will say over & over to myself when Baby Blesses me)
1. Shoot Low to stay Low
2. Shooting a higher # generally will give a sudden drop (if there is one) versus shooting a low #
3. I study SS & usually there is an increase (if anything) or just a steady surf.

Goooooooooooooo Mocha!
 
ok, she only dropped 3 points in the last hour or so. Which is good. She is now ready for bed and so are we. We are armed with both MC and HC food, she has LC out for her right now. Im hoping she surfs all night with no major spike in the morning, but we will see.

On another note, since both girls are feeling so good tonight they have been running around the house like lunatics, and when it was time for the nighttime ritual of feeding and getting everyone settled in for the night, we couldn't find twix. So after searching we ended up finding her in our bedroom, between the footboard and the mattress, tucked into the blankets. I guess she misses sleeping with us! We feel bad about this, but there isn't much we can do about it. She get's extra lovin at night to counterbalance being on her own all night.
 
DEVON! you have
bofs-1-1-1.gif


what an awesome cycle! very, very nice job managing the curve!
now surf, mocha baby...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top