2/16 Rae -- AMPS 293, +2 285, +4.5 327

Previous posts:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-3-rae-pm-11-207-dry-heaving.298041/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...vomited-3-times-before-4.298380/#post-3246178
2/15 PMPS 389

I'm getting really nervous about how high her numbers are climbing again. The first 2 weeks on Lantus seemed like heaven! And now it feels like we're taking 2 steps back.

I haven't been able to catch her in the litter box to get a ketones test. I'm just getting anxious and need someone to tell me if there's something else I should be doing, looking for, thinking about...
 
Could grab a blood ketone meter if you’re concerned about it. I know a lot of people use the urine strips but we never had luck.
 
I'm getting really nervous about how high her numbers are climbing again. The first 2 weeks on Lantus seemed like heaven!
It's definitely scary when we see that and it's soooo hard to be patient cause we just want them all better! :bighug:

How's she feeling, eating, drinking, etc?

I'm still thinking +5 and +6 may be Rae's sweet spot, so there may be lower numbers you're not seeing, may be causing a little bounce. That being said, you've been holding 1u for awhile... have you considered asking for dosage help to get Rae where you want to be?
 
It would be a good idea to get some tests in the evening cycles if you can. Right now you are missing half the data. It’s possible Rae went lower and is bouncing but without those evening spot checks, it’s hard to say.
 
Back
Top