? 2/17 Fistuk AMPS 95, +2.75 137, +3.75 79, +9 72 PMPS 119, +3 90 onset time& dose?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-8-75-101-pmps-83-3-115.286735/#post-3153355

Happy caturday :)

I had another peaceful night. The only thing that woke me up was my bladder :p

I'm not happy with Fistuk's blues. I have a question about his onset time.

He had greens on +3 AM. But I do wonder if his metabolism changed over the past months for lack of mobility and his onset is later.

BUT. Even when I sometimes test both +3 and +4, if he's blue @+3 he won't necessarily be green at +4.

Is it really a metabolism thing? Is it just an assumption I' making? Or is he telling me he needs more insulin?

It's 8th cycle on 1.75U and he still has low to mid blues, mainly at AMPS and +3AM but also some times at +3 PM.

Shall I keep the dose still or do I give him more juice?

@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Marje and Gracie

Wishing you all a snuggly Caturday :bighug:

Fistiuk's helping to prepare the balcony for spring
upload_2024-2-17_10-7-35.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-17_10-7-35.jpeg
    upload_2024-2-17_10-7-35.jpeg
    56.9 KB · Views: 194
Good morning, Shelly. What a gorgeous photo of Fistuk, your balcony helper. He looks so happy out there :)
I’ll let better equipped people answer your thoughtful questions about dosing.

Very glad you had another blissful sleep. It makes such a world of difference!
Have a safe surf, Fistuk. :D:cool:
Wishing you and your sweet boys a relaxing Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
I just adore the picture. He's loving the outdoor air! :kiss:
Looks like he just goes back and forth between low blues and high greens.
Wonder if he needs a little extra push. I'm sure that the experts will weigh in to help you out!
Wishing you a wonderful day, Shelly :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly.
Your picture is beautiful, he looks very happy. It's so green already!
I wondered the same with Bella, decided to increase yesterday evening finally. It's hard to pinpoint the time of onset, it seems to be changing day to day or even cycle to cycle, for Bella at least!
I'm sure more experienced members will weigh in, I'll read everything too :-)
Have a good day!
 
Good morning, Shelly. What a gorgeous photo of Fistuk, your balcony helper. He looks so happy out there :)
I’ll let better equipped people answer your thoughtful questions about dosing.

Very glad you had another blissful sleep. It makes such a world of difference!
Have a safe surf, Fistuk. :D:cool:
Wishing you and your sweet boys a relaxing Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Fistuk loves the balcony so much. It's such a blessing to have it.
I'm really grateful for the opportunity to sleep :D
I hope you and Ivy are having a good Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
I just adore the picture. He's loving the outdoor air! :kiss:
Looks like he just goes back and forth between low blues and high greens.
Wonder if he needs a little extra push. I'm sure that the experts will weigh in to help you out!
Wishing you a wonderful day, Shelly :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
I never would have guessed that Fistuk is so outdoorsy :joyful:
I too feel like an increase is coming. increase threat is out.
Hope you and Mikan are having a good caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly.
Your picture is beautiful, he looks very happy. It's so green already!
I wondered the same with Bella, decided to increase yesterday evening finally. It's hard to pinpoint the time of onset, it seems to be changing day to day or even cycle to cycle, for Bella at least!
I'm sure more experienced members will weigh in, I'll read everything too :)
Have a good day!
Hi Cecile :)
It is very green. We just have gray wether and rain. But you can smell the spring in the air.
I'm curious about the onset time. Interesting that you noticed the onset time changes. I hope others have some experience to share about this.
Hope you're having a good caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
+3 90. So I'm not going to take his dose up tomorrow.

My sister in law's cat, Abby just died. I'm so sad. He was dx more or less at the same time as Fistuk. Her vet said he didn't need insulin. She changed his diet and he started gaining weight again. But lately he deteriorated. He was in intensive care for a few days before hep passed away. They found he had feline aids and leukaemia. He was such a sweet sweet cat. His purr was so loud and he loved sitting on your laps with his big body and melt while purring like a band :rb_icon:
 
+3 90. So I'm not going to take his dose up tomorrow.

My sister in law's cat, Abby just died. I'm so sad. He was dx more or less at the same time as Fistuk. Her vet said he didn't need insulin. She changed his diet and he started gaining weight again. But lately he deteriorated. He was in intensive care for a few days before hep passed away. They found he had feline aids and leukaemia. He was such a sweet sweet cat. His purr was so loud and he loved sitting on your laps with his big body and melt while purring like a band :rb_icon:
I’m so sorry to hear about your sister-in-law‘s kitty. That’s so sad. He sounds like a really sweet, lovable kitty. Sending you a big hug for comfort.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-8-75-101-pmps-83-3-115.286735/#post-3153355

Happy caturday :)

I had another peaceful night. The only thing that woke me up was my bladder :p

I'm not happy with Fistuk's blues. I have a question about his onset time.

He had greens on +3 AM. But I do wonder if his metabolism changed over the past months for lack of mobility and his onset is later.

BUT. Even when I sometimes test both +3 and +4, if he's blue @+3 he won't necessarily be green at +4.

Is it really a metabolism thing? Is it just an assumption I' making? Or is he telling me he needs more insulin?

It's 8th cycle on 1.75U and he still has low to mid blues, mainly at AMPS and +3AM but also some times at +3 PM.

Shall I keep the dose still or do I give him more juice?

@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Marje and Gracie

Wishing you all a snuggly Caturday :bighug:

Fistiuk's helping to prepare the balcony for spring
View attachment 69234
Sorry no one got back to you today. I do love that photo of him!

Nadirs in the 70s and 80s are great but if you are wanting to see longer cycles in green or a little lower nadir, you could increase to 2u as long as you are monitoring.
 
I'm sorry about Abby :bighug: Does she live close to you?
Thank you, Cecile.
She lives in Italy. When Robert and I came back from our long tour in south ease Asia we stayed at her place for a while. Abby was still a kitten, before who grew to become a really big cat. He had such a giant heart. It's really sad he went away so suddenly.
 
Back
Top