2/17 Oberon AMPS 97, +2 79, +3.5 62, +5.5 60, +7 52, +8 72, +10 60, +11 91, PMPS 98, +2 101, +4 102

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: cleared his bounce, then earned a reduction overnight https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...2-189-4-161-5-114-6-75-7-47-reduction.243205/

He dipped just low enough overnight to earn that reduction, then stayed green until AMPS (so far). Dose reduced from 6 U to 5.5 U. (Though I measured it again properly and it's more like 4.8 U- I've been including the little bit of dead space between the lip of the needle and the end of the plunger, and it means my caliper measurements have been over by about 0.6-0.7 U all this time.)
 
Sorry about the lack of sleep last night. I hope DH managed to take part of the shift.

What you call a dose doesn't matter so much as consistency, though you might "run of room" to lower the dose a certain point, we hope.
 
Sorry about the lack of sleep last night. I hope DH managed to take part of the shift.

What you call a dose doesn't matter so much as consistency, though you might "run of room" to lower the dose a certain point, we hope.

Yep, he took a shift from 3:30 am to about 8.

So we made it through a dose reduction without a skip/BCS... here's hoping he just continues to surf. Maybe I'll get to sleep tonight?
 
Back
Top