2/17 Oberon AMPS 97, +2 79, +3.5 62, +5.5 60, +7 52, +8 72, +10 60, +11 91, PMPS 98, +2 101, +4 102

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa & Oberon, Feb 17, 2021.

  1. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    yesterday: cleared his bounce, then earned a reduction overnight https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...2-189-4-161-5-114-6-75-7-47-reduction.243205/

    He dipped just low enough overnight to earn that reduction, then stayed green until AMPS (so far). Dose reduced from 6 U to 5.5 U. (Though I measured it again properly and it's more like 4.8 U- I've been including the little bit of dead space between the lip of the needle and the end of the plunger, and it means my caliper measurements have been over by about 0.6-0.7 U all this time.)
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie. I hope Oberon surfs safely today.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry about the lack of sleep last night. I hope DH managed to take part of the shift.

    What you call a dose doesn't matter so much as consistency, though you might "run of room" to lower the dose a certain point, we hope.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  4. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Yep, he took a shift from 3:30 am to about 8.

    So we made it through a dose reduction without a skip/BCS... here's hoping he just continues to surf. Maybe I'll get to sleep tonight?
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Please tell me you were thinking (antijinx) when you typed that! ;)
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  6. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Oh yes! (and also that maybe I should grab a nap just in case...)
     

Share This Page