? 2-19 Leroy AMPS 274 PMPS 68 dose decrease again +3 83

I think he went scuba diving :nailbiting: :nailbiting: He messed with the feeder again so no snacks to help him back onto the surf :facepalm: Plus he pee and pooped on the litter mat. I have snacks set for +6 and +8. Should I do +4 +6 and +8 tomorrow?

20250219_160251.jpg

So another dose decrease. @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Wendy&Neko what do you think of my suspicions that the last 100 units of the pen somehow packs a punch? This happens almost every time. Should I just start a new pen?
 

Attachments

  • 20250219_160251.jpg
    20250219_160251.jpg
    35.6 KB · Views: 33
He's going up slowly. He just had a LC snack. The budesonide should kick in soon so I don't need to break out the MC.

Speaking of which, the USPS hasn't given me an update on my missing budesonide :mad: I requested an update today but didn't get one.
 
Wendy is traveling and not really checking in. And I can be swamped during the week due to work. In other words, sorry for not responding.

I'm not a fan of back-to-back reductions. Then again, I never used SLGS. Let's see how Leroy does with the 1.75u dose. If the reduction doesn't hold, increase his dose.
 
He'll probably need a dose increase when I start a new pen soon :rolleyes: It's weird that the last bit of insulin in a pen drops bgs so much that we have to decrease the dose to prevent a hypo.
 
Back
Top