2/19 Tiger PMPS 153

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and tiger, Feb 19, 2021.

  1. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Hi all. This is low for us and I am not sure if I should give him the full 1.75u or a smaller dose?
    Thanks,
    Kathy
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Kathy,

    You have shot similar numbers before. Will you be able to get some tests tonight?
     
  3. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes I can test tonight. I just have to have courage right!?
    Thank you so much!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I see you shot as low as 145. Shoot!:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    135 as well. Go for it! :)
     
  6. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes although not with this big of a dose!
    I will put on my big girl pants now!
    Thanks!!! He feels so good at the mid 100s I do want to keep that going!
     
    Katherine&Ruby and Bandit's Mom like this.
  7. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Pants are really important in this forum, Kathy, particularly the "big girl" and "patience" styles. Great job at shooting. Soon the only numbers you will want to shoot are green ones! Surf safe, Tiger.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I LOVE green now! And all of you!!!
     
    Katherine&Ruby and Bandit's Mom like this.
  9. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    We are at 57 now! Should I give him some fancy feast with gravy?
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    One minute let me look at your SS. BRB.
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It is late enough in the cycle, that LC might suffice to keep him surfing. Why not feed LC and test in half an hour? We normally use HC only for dips below 50.

    Would you know what is the % carbs in your LC?
    Do you have any MC (11-15% carbs)?
     
  12. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes I have Purina Dm select which I think is 10% I have fancy feast low carb also...
     
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed the FF low carb and let's see where he is in an hour.

    Has he been eating through the cycle?

    Purina DM canned is 6% carbs
     
  14. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes
     
  15. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    The selects is higher...
    He hasn't eaten since his shot I don't think
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed him some FF right away
     
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you feed smaller meals at regular intervals it helps them surf lower numbers and makes for a gentler curve rather than a faster drop.

    Are you following SLGS? If yes, you earned a reduction with that 57 tonight.
     
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry! I missed the "select" in your first message. DM Savory Selects in Sauce is indeed 10%. My bad.
     
  19. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Ok he is eating some 3%.
    Thank you very much! I will test in half an hour.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. I will be here. So post and let me know where he is :)
     
  21. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I fed him before "bedtime". It is the middle of when we would be sleeping here in Oregon(2 am)! And he can free feed Young Again zero mature, but didn't eat any. He had 2 spoonfulls of fancy feast chicken pate.
    We so appreciate your help! It is nice to have your support!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wow. 2 am is bedtime?! How are you able to rouse yourself in the morning to give him his shot! :)
     
  23. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    We usually go to bed about midnight. we just stayed up tonight to make sure he is ok!
    We are doing SLGS so yes we will reduce-yay!
    Ok he is at 58 now. At least he isn't dropping lower! So now I just keep checking him every half hour?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Will he eat a little more FF now? Can you get another test in half an hour?
    You want to see numbers rising without food before you call it a night.
     
  25. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes we can do that! So we gave him one more spoonful of 3%. I will retest in half an hour. Then when would I test again to look for a rise without food?
    And again we thank you so much!!!!:D:D:D:D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So he has flattened out for now. Once he starts rising, you withhold food and get another test to see if he stays up without food.

    Next time you encounter a drop like today, feed at little at regular intervals. :)
     
  27. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Thanks to you I think we are going to be ok! Hope you have a wonderful afternoon!:cat:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  28. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Most welcome. I am around, so keep me posted :)
    I guess this not the kind of Friday night party you had in mind!
     
  29. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Ok we are at 93. Think we are safe to get some sleep?!
     
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Oh yes! Man! It's what 4am for you? Later?!
     
  31. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes 4 AM! Ready to rest a little while until he wants me to get up and feed him!!!
    Thanks again.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page