How is Oreo feeling/acting these days? Do he go back for follow up thyroid tests?
Looks like he's developed some glucose toxicity from holding the doses too long. I wouldn't hold anymore than 7 days until he gets those nadirs under 150 again.
How is Oreo feeling/acting these days? Do he go back for follow up thyroid tests?
Looks like he's developed some glucose toxicity from holding the doses too long. I wouldn't hold anymore than 7 days until he gets those nadirs under 150 again.
He's acting fine. No change from his normal. He did have his one month followup labs. T4 is 1.7, down from 6.8. His liver function tests were very high before and they are all normal now. Kidney numbers have always been normal and still are. He'll go back in April for a three months followup.
Been struggling to get his blood sugar back under control. Just bumped him up to 1.75 units on Friday.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.