2/26 Billo PMPS 252, +4 223, +6 218, +9 245

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Abdullah, Feb 26, 2021.

  1. Abdullah

    Abdullah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020
    yesterday

    Billo is slowly coming back down but most likely won’t be visiting the beach today. This is cycle 11 on 1.25u but cycle 3 since her nadir at 65 on 2/25 (yesterday).

    Any thoughts on dosing? Her levels have been kind of all over the place on this dose, similar to the last time she was on this dose. I know typically I would hold the dose since she had a nadir in the 60s but I’m curious if there’s any different perspectives

    Have a good day everyone!
     
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I'd probably hold at least through tomorrow just in case she is in fact bouncing, but that's just imo, maybe others with more experience will have a different opinion.
     
    Abdullah likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Is her pancreatitis acting up? She is in higher numbers overall. How is she feeling?
    Let's wait another day and see if the threat of a dose increase works. Maybe she will give you a nice green AMPS tomorrow! Come on Billo!
     
  4. Abdullah

    Abdullah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020

    I suspect it is - based on her levels recently. She has been acting normal, eating & playing normally, and napping normally as well.
    No signs of vomit or nausea and I'm keeping a close eye on her bc those are usually the first signs and most obvious signs with her.

    You're right, I'll hold for another day and hopefully things settle down, if not then maybe we'll have to increase
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page