2/26 Petey AMPS 63 +15min 79 Skipped Shot

It has been roughly 45min since 63. Gonna test him again now. If he tests higher can I shoot or do I need to use the original preshot number? And does he take a reduction now?
Yes a drop below 68 would be a reduction with a pet meter with both TR and SLGS.

Let me know what the next test gives you. Can you monitor if you shoot?
 
My gut is saying to skip the shot. Based on his pattern I would have expected him to be in a bounce from his lows the other day and much higher with his reduction.
 
Jeez, what a morning. Seems like that came out of nowhere!

I understand the freezing (even when we kind of "know" what we're supposed to do, when it's unexpected it's like it all goes out the window). It's scary! I'm glad people were here to assist.

Have a nice safe surf day, Petey! Give your Mom a break from this morning lol
 
Is it possible to delay a reduction when you skip the dose for offending cycle? Petey is at 261 so I wasn't sure if I could or should wait till the morning to reduce again?
 
Is it possible to delay a reduction when you skip the dose for offending cycle? Petey is at 261 so I wasn't sure if I could or should wait till the morning to reduce again?
If following TR and with experience, you could. However, I would strongly suggest taking the reduction tonight. He was very lime about telling you that 2.5 is too much LOL! See this POST. He'll come back down. :bighug:
 
Boy, he's coming down the dosing ladder, isn't he? A reduction after only four cycles! Somebody's pancreas is definitely responding to the insulin. Stay safe, Petey!
 
Boy, he's coming down the dosing ladder, isn't he? A reduction after only four cycles! Somebody's pancreas is definitely responding to the insulin. Stay safe, Petey!
I just don't get it. Guess those healing cycles helped a lot. He's pretty high right now :(

Hope Jude is recovering nicely from his dental.
 
Back
Top