2/4 Morris AMPS 269, PMP 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brenda and Morris

Active Member
Good Morning LLanders! ~O) ~O)
Morris has almost all the p's in place...still not eating but I just gave him cipro so he should east something in the next couple of hours. Neither one of us wanted to get up this morning so we ended up being about 20 minutes late for shot. His numbers are creeping up again....same scenario as a few days ago, when I increased him and he went hypo. So this time, I'm holding the dose...just put a tiny drop of fat on it.

It looks to be a gorgeous day here...sun is shining and should warm up just a bit to maybe 70. Maybe today I can stay home and relax...I think I've been to either a vet's office or shopping for some food/nutrition item for Morris every day for the past two weeks. There's nothing left to buy, we've got it all!

Have a wonderful Purrsday!
 
Re: 2/4 Morris AMPS 269

Nothing left to buy, lol!
Hope Morris gives ya some blues and maybe :mrgreen: with no troubles today!
 
Re: 2/4 Morris AMPS 269

you deserve a relaxing day Brenda!!! I will go out to Walmart and help with your share of the purchases today...you just sit there with your money in your pocket and relax. As long of there is one of us shopping, the economy will manage today....
hope Morris found an appetite....
 
Re: 2/4 Morris PMPS 145

Nothing much to report...he ate a bite of this and a bite of that today but not much of any one thing. So much for feeding one thing....he threw up twice on the EVO chicken I decided was going to be his one thing and now won't touch it so back to giving him one thing, he turns up his nose and then giving another, until he finally eats SOMETHING! Even with the cipro in him, he's just not that interested. He slept on my bed all day by himself...he has never gone on my bed unless I am in it. confused_cat
 
Well, it sounds like Morris does not like the only one kinda food plan, so you need to get some variety for him!

And the bed thing, while you're out, maybe pick a new bed for yourself cuz Morris has laid claims on yours :lol:

I am sure Morris will come around in his own good time. Maybe his appetite will perk up a bit tomorrow.
 
Morris with Max gone OTJ, Moonie's yours :lol: , but you need to eat some more & have more muscles for her :razz:
Hope tomorrow is better--HUGS~!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I hope Morris gets less finicky. Had you thought about mirtazepine rather than cypro for his appetite?
Thanks Sienne, Yeah, we tried the mirtz first..it worked one time and then never again....and had to wait 3 days to try it again. The cypro does seem to work a little bit....without it he doesn't eat even a bite. :cry:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top