2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +5 121

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

Jan!!!

You did so good last nite! And so calm!! :lol: Very proud of u :thumbup

Nice AMPS too!
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

Thanks!!!!!
It was fun!!! nailbite_smile :lol: :lol:
Carolyn was my angel.
Still tired tho so going BTB, see you later.
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

Sounds good...did he have breakfast? That's a nice low AMPS, be sure to get a test fairly soon. Good job hooting!
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

Monique & Spooky said:
Buddy Flat, somebody let the air out of that cat! :lol:

:lol: Too funny!

You and buddy sure are getting a work out Jan! Nice job. Hope you get a few snuggles in your btb time. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

I'm so proud of you, Jan (and Carolyn too!). Last night took some BOS but it worked out perfectly, look at this AMPS! Sure looks like Buddy is squishing some antibodies. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

carolynandlatte said:
Hey Jan...

WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!
:mrgreen:​


YEAH!! I've been up for 3 hours waiting on numbers here buddy LOL I have toothpicks in my eyes and a caffeine IV drip on bag 2.
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

:lol: :lol: :lol:

oh my gosh - she's still sleeping!!
~O) ~O) sending cyber coffee's


Jannnnnn nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168

SHE IS ALIVE

Thanks Everyone!!

Sorry I haven't checked in but slept in and the number was safe so just went back to bed. He is doing great!!

I'm not testing tho every hour I'm doing every 2 depepnding on numbers unless you want me to do more

Coming up on +6 will post number
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +2 242 +4 222

Hey sleepy head! He's going the wrong way! I think as long as he is in the 200's you can test every 2 hours. I hope he comes up with something better by evening. He's planning to keep you up again tonite :-D Almost time for me to go ni-ni now. Kid is back home, so it's bath and bed for her, then dinner for me and some TV. Looking forward to seeing the SS later.
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +2 242 +4 222

Thanks Monique,
I hope your wrong about the keeping me up!!!!!!!

Have TBP to go to.
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +2 242 +4 222 +6 150

Sweet! Maybe wanna check at +7 then see if he hits 100. Paws are crossed!
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +7 114

Holy Moly Buddy!
Looks like you have been keepin your mamabean on her toes.. day and night :mrgreen:

Great to see these nice numbers for Buddy!
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +7 114

My goodness! You are looking so fine again, Buddy!
How exciting! :thumbup
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +7 114

All is good here, he's taking his afternoon nap, to stay out of mama's way of cleaning and vacuuming!! :lol:
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +7 114 +8 103

this is my favorite condo again today. :mrgreen:

You'd better take a nap, Jan. ;-)
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +10 139

He had a couple turkey snacks in the last hour, don't know if that made it go up more???
Won't have time to take a nap!! You don't think its going to be another night like last night do you???? :o :shock:
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +10 139 +11.45 174

you are :) Verra nice!

PS what kind of turkey snacks? And I kept forgetting to answer your salmon question yesterday.. should be just fine for him, I used to use that too :)
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +10 139 +11.45 174

I buy Turkey Store Ground Turkey Breasts and roll them into balls and let them cook slow in water. They love them. Please don't say thats not good!!
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +10 139 +11.45 174

I don't want to be poking him every hour again tonight, last night he didn't start going lower until +3, so every 2 hrs??
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +10 139 +11.45 174

Sounds good to me.. unless he starts to go low. Then we revise, but we take sore ears into consideration. Plan?
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy AMPS 168 +10 139 +11.45 174

Yes! I will check him at +2 then depending on that number we can change. Did you get any sleep last night and today?? I never did get a nap!! :lol:
I have been cleaning house all day yuck!!
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212

Movin on up!!!!
He ate pretty good, so probably food spike right. Or maybe he wants to see another color :lol: :lol: Be back in 2
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212

Yeah i think he wants the 3 color cycle LOL

Let's stick with pretty blue tonight eh Buddy? :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

I'm starting to feel like a homing pigeon. I get this buzzing in my head and I think "I bet Jan has a new number!" and I'm at your condo before you get a chance to post LOL AWESOME comin' back down but not toooooo fast :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Well what do you think?? Looking at last nights numbers the lowest he went was 93 @+6. He's way higher tonight, so am I thinking he won't go that low???

He is ready for bedtime meal, I'm going to go ahead and feed them??
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Yeah, I'm not guessing what he is gonna do LOL.. It's 9:20 there, what time is bed? An hour or more? Get one more spot check if you're up. Otherwise, slap some food down and have sweet dreams. I think he is going to be just fine :)
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Thanks Jill!!

I just fed him and I don't think he is going to go that low. I'm going to go to bed after +5 test, then set alarm to get a test you pick, what would be best +7,8,9??

In the morning what would be the lowest number to NOT shoot?
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

let's see what the number is at +5. it should give you an idea of when you should do the next test (or if you have to do another one).
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Hm

I would like to see a +7, but I like Jill's answer too, so I'll go with wait and see LOL

Lowest number not to shoot. Hm. I don't think that's an option IMO.

What do you think Jill? I'm currently thinking she could go BCS with a low preshot of 80-100ish? I gotta think about this Jan and I gotta shoot 2 cats, so I'll be back after I think about it LOL
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Jill,
With Alex being diet controlled, I'm just really curious how that works and what your schedule is, could you give me an example (What you feed, how much, how many times etc)??
Thanks Jan
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

alex eats 4 - 5 ounces of homemade raw chicken or turkey (with supplements per dr. lisa's recipe) per day. while she was on insulin she ate at ps, +1, +2, and +3 for the most part. i marked her levemir ss with an asterisk whenever i fed her a mini-meal.

now that she's off insulin the 4 - 5 ounces of raw food are divided into 4 meals per day... breakfast, another meal about 2 hours later, dinner, and the last mini-meal right around midnight.
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Carolyn and Spot said:
Lowest number not to shoot. Hm. I don't think that's an option IMO.

What do you think Jill? I'm currently thinking she could go BCS with a low preshot of 80-100ish? I gotta think about this Jan and I gotta shoot 2 cats, so I'll be back after I think about it LOL
sounds like a plan to me! :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Jan and Buddy PMPS 174 +2 212 +4 153

Ok I'm still thinking Jan, I keep running these scenarios through my head and looking at your SS which is all but useless now that Buddy changed the rules LOL

I'm looking at 12/25 and 12/27 in particular. You were home those two days and you gave full doses on both AMPS' of 130 and 160 and were able to get numbers. He stayed beautifully the whole cycle both days, though a little low on the 27th. At both PMPS' you reduced the doses and shot him late. Both PM doses went under the Fail column, both AM doses were successes. Now he earned the reduction on the 27th with that 49, and it stands to reason that PM dose was a fail because it was late and Buddy may have bounced.

I would say if you are the least bit nervous, knock 1/2u off of anything in the 100-120ish range. I am wondering if you should BCS anything 75-100. Anyone have any food for thought on this? I think he does really nicely when you shoot him low, but it's merely a guess based on his recent travels. What are you thinking YOU would be comfortable with?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top