2/7 mocha pmps 168 +2 155 +3.25 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5365

because mocha was high at her +2, we did not get a +3 before bed, instead we crashed and woke up at +5 to test her. Got a whopping

PM +5 402!!!!!!!!

So we went back to bed feeling depressed and woke up this morning to at least the pinks, not reds. Not real sure where all these pinks and reds are coming from all of a sudden. I guess it was us jinxing ourselves since she hadn't gone pink in over 48 hours. Next time we will know better to not saying anything!

WCR: is acting fine, was quiet up until the door was opened to let her run free and then ate breakfast with twix. her's was served on the carpet of course.
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304

ouch to last nite, I didn't see any mention of a fur shot at last nites pmps, weird just weird!

Best not to say anything more, kitties have good ears cat_pet_icon so I'll just leave u with this :mrgreen: for good luck.

Have a great Day Devon!
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39!!!

yowza! We left after her +4 and came back to this at her +8! We are feeding her MC right now. I wanted to do HC gravy, but peter wanted to do MC since she "should" be past nadir. Is it weird that her nadir is moving? Seems to be getting lower numbers after her +6 these days.

With the new tilly protocol, since she is now under 40, she should get the dose reduction at pmps tonight? Or hold her at this dose if she sky rockets before then, and reduce in the AM?
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39!!!

Yes! Libby definitely called that one.. :mrgreen:
Great catch!

Congrats on the dosecrease..
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39 +8.5 53

yup, she got her decrease tonight that's for sure. Will still do them in shaves so we will take her down to a (S)3.75 tonight. At her +8.5 we fed her some LC turkey and giblets cause she was acting hungry still.
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39 +8.5 53

way to go, Mocha! Let's try something new - you can still bounce because I know you think it's fun, but let's see if it's just as fun bouncing only to yellow this time...

(I thought I would give it a try)
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39 +8.5 53

Nice catch today!
Don't you luv it when Libby's right.... she's always right! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39 +8.5 53 +11 142

Im realllllllllllllllllly hoping she does not bounce over 200 in the next 45 minutes cause if she doesnt, she will have four blue PMPS numbers in a row!

Libby, I really need you to wave your magic wand on this!
 
Re: 2/7 mocha amps 304 +4 154 +8 39 +8.5 53 +11 142

if you think it will help... (sorry, I'm no good at smileys, just pretend I used DD's Tinkerbell smiley here).
 
Re: 2/7 mocha pmps 168 she did it!

four blue PMPS in a row!!!!!! Yahooooooo! If they were all green, I think I'd run outside and do cartwheels! But we are loving the blue!!
 
Re: 2/7 mocha pmps 168 she did it!

Boy do I remember that feeling!

Congrats Devon and Mocha!!

A very good day!!
 
Re: 2/7 mocha pmps 168 she did it!

Nice day for Mocha Jo!! We luv bloooo!!!! Now, no bouncy bouncy numbahs from you Miss Mocha.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 mocha pmps 168 she did it!

I'm so happy for you and that she is doing so great now! 4 Blue ps's in a row is something to get excited about alright!
 
Re: 2/7 mocha pmps 168 +2 155

still holding the blue, so much better then last night at this time. I hope she starts to have some of these blue numbers in the morning too. I don't know why they are always so high in the mornings.
 
dropped 78 points in just over an hour. We are heading off to bed now, shes got her normal LC food with her as well as a frozen puck. Will also be getting a +4 and just in case she continues to drop instead of hold, we are armed with HC gravy and MC food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top