Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Very Active Member
+4=424
+8=433
AMPS=410 ~ 1.25u Lev (1st cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Shadow has been eating nicely as usual...all snacks and meals are totally finished and bowls cleaned. I had tried using Wellness exclusively for a few days but didn't notice any change in any numbers. I ran out of those so I am back to the FF turkey & giblets and also the mixed grill feast that they both seem to like. No poops yet, but he is purring and the two of them have been playing and running around after each other so that is fun to see.
After the +8 test and snack, I opened my blinds and turned on the tv....they launched Endeavor at about 4:10am and it was a beautiful sight in the night sky! I was glad that I got to see it, thanks to Shadow and his ear prick schedule.
He has been my rocket man with his numbers. I increased his dose this morning.. My experiment of trying to feed him to stay blue instead of going very low to <50 didn't even get off the ground really. :lol: I thought that he could use a little more insulin and I didn't want him to earn a dosecrease too soon. Well, guess he read that and figured he would only go down to 52. He earned no dosecrease for that and then he headed for pinks and the high reds. ohmygod_smile There hasn't been any opportunity for me to interfere with his numbers by feeding him to keep him from going low green.
I am going to call the vet office to see if I can bring him in for a blood test. I want to see if there is any infection going on although he seems better than ever with no symptoms of feeling poorly at all. I was going to wait until 2/17 so I could get their shots...they have 3 year rabies so that is not due, but now I am thinking that I might not get them vaccinated for anything else. They are indoor all the time with no contact with other cats. I know many of you don't get the other shots as well. Thoughts?
Hope you all have a wonderful Monday...
+8=433
AMPS=410 ~ 1.25u Lev (1st cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Shadow has been eating nicely as usual...all snacks and meals are totally finished and bowls cleaned. I had tried using Wellness exclusively for a few days but didn't notice any change in any numbers. I ran out of those so I am back to the FF turkey & giblets and also the mixed grill feast that they both seem to like. No poops yet, but he is purring and the two of them have been playing and running around after each other so that is fun to see.
After the +8 test and snack, I opened my blinds and turned on the tv....they launched Endeavor at about 4:10am and it was a beautiful sight in the night sky! I was glad that I got to see it, thanks to Shadow and his ear prick schedule.
He has been my rocket man with his numbers. I increased his dose this morning.. My experiment of trying to feed him to stay blue instead of going very low to <50 didn't even get off the ground really. :lol: I thought that he could use a little more insulin and I didn't want him to earn a dosecrease too soon. Well, guess he read that and figured he would only go down to 52. He earned no dosecrease for that and then he headed for pinks and the high reds. ohmygod_smile There hasn't been any opportunity for me to interfere with his numbers by feeding him to keep him from going low green.
Monique & Spooky said:Pat+Raja+Shadow said:...Any suggestions? Did not expect this...should I go to 1.25u in the morning? Anybody have a thought about that?..
Do it Pat! I've had about enough, it's time to get tough. We're gonna go at this German style. I want him to see so much green his head spins. Keeping him in the blue to avoid bounce hasn't worked, it's time to desensitize him by him letting him go there and bounce till the air is all out of him.
Hear that Shadow!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I am going to call the vet office to see if I can bring him in for a blood test. I want to see if there is any infection going on although he seems better than ever with no symptoms of feeling poorly at all. I was going to wait until 2/17 so I could get their shots...they have 3 year rabies so that is not due, but now I am thinking that I might not get them vaccinated for anything else. They are indoor all the time with no contact with other cats. I know many of you don't get the other shots as well. Thoughts?
Hope you all have a wonderful Monday...
