2/8 Tess PMPS 87 ... +2~46 ... +5~92 Decrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87

OK, Tess is up to her usual tricks of still dropping a little at preshot. Not going down much, almost a surf. Shoot?
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 down a little SHOOT?

Hi Ann

according to SS, u have shot lower than this at same dose....are u around to spotcheck especially a +1

and u have the tools u need :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 down a little SHOOT?

nailbite_smile Just checking in to be safe. OK, feeding and shooting. Will check at +2 as onset usually isn't until then.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87

Hi Ann!

Just reading the board on my lunch hour :mrgreen:

87 is a very shootable numbrah for Tess.. Just get a +1 or +2 to check which way she is taking you today!

So far she demonstrates a nice flat curve.. That's what we want to see on Lantus..

Have a great day!

I'll peek in later...
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87

Thanks Ronnie and Paula, just get a little nervous when there is still a drop, not at the actual number.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46

Tess is down to 46 at =2, pretty low for so early although she did not eat as much as usual after the PMPS. Just gave her .5oz. of 9% carb Turducken. Looks like she'll et most of it.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46

I was just checking through....

Well done that's a dosecrease :mrgreen:

Not sure that 9% is going to raise her much. I'd get another sc in 30 minutes. You might want to be considering some HC either now if she'll eat it, or then as this is early in the cycle.Just a couple tsps to start.

Looking at her ss, sometimes she dips early in the cycle and others dips around the 'usual' nadir time (don't see any mention of HC to account for that).

You want to try and get her on a surfboard and a number that will allow you to sleep.You might want to concentrate on giving the gravy as this is where the carbs are.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46

Had planned to test again at +2.5 and if still low add a little HC gravy to her food. I hadn't thought she was so low as to need HC, thought it might just be that she hadn't eaten enough earlier.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46, +2:30~74

+2:30 came up nicely to 74 with the 9%, so I think she just hadn't eaten enough earlier. After this test Tess finished off the Turducken and ate more of the earlier meal she had spurned. She's just getting fussy I'm afraid. Test again at 3.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46, +2:30~74, +3~65

+3 down again a little to 65. Eating again a little, fussy, fussy. Test again in 30 or an hour?
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46, +2:30~74, +3~65

ok, now, this is where we want her to start surfing.
surf, tess, surf.
she's pretty good about knowing whether she's dropping too much, so i'd let her guide you. she did drop a little so you might want to give her another bite or two of 9%, or slightly lower carb than that. half hr to 45 min (from prev one you just mentioned) would be my next test.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 .... +2~46, +2:30~74, +3~65

+3:30 was 62 and she ate about .5 oz., so she's had about 1.5 oz. since preshot. test again at +4

Sorry, thought I had posted this and saved it instead.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 ... +2~46, +2:30~74, +3~65, +3:30~62, +4~70

+4 is 70, no interest in food right now. Test again at +5.
 
Re: 2/8 Tess PMPS 87 ... +2~46, ... +5~92

+5 is 92.

Kate suggested that Tess's 46 at +2 earned her a decrease. Do others agree? I wonder because she came up from it so easily w/ just 9%carb food and because it might have been caused by her refusal to eat much at the PMPS. She has been at .5u for 2 days and fat .5u one day before that. She was not consistently in green during that time though, there was a fair amount of blue.

Tess doesn't seem to to like a full quarter step. If anything, I would be OK w/ just a shave to skinny .5u. Or stay here another day?
 
I'm comfortable with you holding this for another cycle, if that's what you want to do. You seem to be able to monitor every day, so if she drops again you'll catch it. Tess is doing great!

I agree that if/when you decrease, it should be just to shave a bit off rather than a full 0.25 reduction.
 
Because Tess is a new diabetic, 46 should be a dosecrease. The fact that 46 was at +2 is also an indication that your kitty has overgrown her dose. However, 46 and 50... kinda close.

Let's see what others think, but am thinking that tomorrow AM a dose shave may be in order - and I'm suggesting that because you've mentioned that Tess prefers sneakcreases....

That's my opinion...

but ... whatever Libby says is better! :mrgreen:
 
Thanks Ronny, Libby and Helene, I'll see what happens for the rest of the evening. I'm not too worried either way, but sleeping in the early am might be nice. :razz:

BTW Helene, Libby knows I'm a chicken about this.
 
+7 at 101. If Tess keeps climbing through AMPS I think I'll hold the dose.

edt.: Of course knowing her she's just as likely to drop again. :? :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top