2/8 Webber PMPS=70 +1.25~50 +2.75~52

Status
Not open for further replies.

paige

Very Active Member
Good morning LL!

Webber is playful, eating and preening. I don't like these low PS #'s but he will take care of himself if need be. I have stared and watched him enough to be pretty sure about that. @-) @-)

Have a wonderul Monday everyone and give all your babies a hug from Webber and I. cat_pet_icon


Superbowl Sunday Condo
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59

Wow soooo much green on that SS now! Webber is working hard to get to the Falls. Your in the final strech now keep it up!
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59

At the risk of being repetitive, looking great Paige & Webber!!
I have seen others on the board say shotting a low # there is usually not dropping - it is shooting the 200, 300's that have the potential of a huge drop… if that makes you feel any better? The few times Baby has blessed me with a low #, I find that if anything.. She goes up.. But not much dropping. Happy Monday to you too!
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

Alrighty.....went home for lunch to get a quick check. My baby Webber read 49. I know that is barely under 50. For these reductions I think I remember someone recently saying that we don't hold those and reduce as soon as they go below 50.

So.....the golden question is.....do I decrease tonight? If so, where do I go from here???? confused_cat :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

Below 50....
Dosecrease to 0.1 this evening...

Yeah? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

You still have the picture I gave you of the .1 dose, Paige? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

Yep Chris I got it in my inbox. Hehe Don't have those syringes though. But I can get 2 drops it you think that 0.1 was about two drops.

God I don't want to jinx. **ANTIJINX** x 100!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

After practicing the .1 dose (about a hundred times), it was consistently two drops for me. You can practice with the syringes you have and use the picture I gave you for a visual guide. Granted, you don't have the syringes with 1/2 unit markings, but the picture might help show you how close the plunger is to the zero line.

Good luck!!! :smile:
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

Hmmm... I thought the new protocol was to drop below 50 on 3 separate days - or dropping below 40 once - earns a dosecrease. Maybe someone else who knows more will confirm. Anyway, you sure are doing great!
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

don't know what syringes you have - but try this for your .1 -


go just above the 0 line, so you barely have anything in the syringe.

and yes you're getting close.....
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 DOSECREASE OR TOO EARLY?

Lynn----I have not been following the new protocol. Where is that so I can read? :smile:

Yes, I am wondering if I should dosecrease tonight for sure--for sure???

confused_cat
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 EYES - DO I DOSECREASE?

Paige, maybe u could hold off on that till experienced eyes come on board?

Also, wait and see where the rest of the cycle goes too.
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 EYES - DO I DOSECREASE?

I understand. I want to wait for some eyes too. Unfortunately I won't get any more BG #'s til PMPS because of work. :-x

I think I am just getting excited. Maybe one more cycle at this dose to be sure? I will wait. Patience is a virtue. HA
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 EYES - DO I DOSECREASE?

Got it! Thank you Lynn. Funny thing, I had printed this out off the internet right when we started insulin. I guess I never read the whole thing. :lol:
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 +11~52 EYES-dosecrease or hold?

Poor thing is hungry but I don't want to feed 1 hour before shot time. Just got a +11 of 52. He did get a 49 during my +5 spot check.

Do I decrease tonight to 0.1U of hold? Please advise. bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 +11~52 EYES-dosecrease or hold?

since he's still in the 50's at +11, I think he's ready for the next dose. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 +11~52 EYES-dosecrease or hold?

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 2/8 Webber AMPS=59 +5~49 +11~52 EYES-dosecrease or hold?

Very cool!!
:RAHCAT good luck with the new dose!!


PS: ur good to go for PMPS, could u clear ur dose Q from ur subject line? pc_work
 
Re: 2/8 Webber PMPS=pending

Yay, for the dosecrease and yay for Webber who seems to have something really special in store.
 
Re: 2/8 Webber PMPS=70 dosecrease

I sure hope I got that 0.1 right. @-) I think the 52 to 70 increase was from the treats I gave him between +11 and +12. Poor thing was hungry and I felt bad. :roll:

I have some Nature's Variety Raw Chicken thawing out to see if any of them are interested. This should be interesting.

Thank you all for wishing us good luck. :YMHUG:

PS thank you Ronnie for reminding me to clear my subject line.

BTW - I have never seen Webber bounce around like he is right now. flip_cat :dizcat I think he knows he did something good today ;-)
 
Re: 2/8 Webber PMPS=70 dosecrease

I am excited to see what they think of NV Raw Chicken :mrgreen:
Let me know... it has made Baby's coat absolutely shine... no need for a night light here.. she glows...
It is amazing.. because she had a nice coat before... our only issue was static.. with Raw we kissed Static goodbye :mrgreen:

Only wish Sister Sadi would taste too... but every treat & trick in the book has made me the loser & Sadi the winner LOL
 
Re: 2/8 Webber PMPS=70 dosecrease

Nicole - believe it or not the only one that really seemed to like it was Webber. :lol: My other black kitty ate it too. But Shelby and Chloe just turned their nose up at it. Haha.

I only gave them a little this time to see if they were interested. And wanted to make sure they don't have any kind of reaction to it. Sprinkling the chicken on top definitely peaked their interest and Webber cleaned the plate.

I will give the whole little medallion next time. I tried not to get it under my nails, but I can scrub afterwards if I need to. ;-)
 
Re: 2/8 Webber PMPS=70 dosecrease

Wonderful : )
It is such a treat & a very healthy one at that.. I do not really eat meat.. I thought it would gross me out.. but there is something satisfying about digging your hands in raw meat LOL

I love feeding it... love it.

The Rabbit even smells not half bad LOL
 
Re: 2/8 Webber PMPS=70 dosecrease

Look at Webber go down the dosing scale!

Good luck with that 0.1u dose - it's a doozy to measure! nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top