? 20.5 AMPS 10.5@+2, 15@+5 - do I give the same PM dose? *now 20 again at PMPS*

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Elizabeth20, Dec 4, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Elizabeth20

Elizabeth20 Member

Hi

After three days off insulin on vet advice following a bounce (previous post here) I gave Lily half a unit this morning. I had intended on giving 0.25 but I was so tired I went a bit stupid and forgot what was what. In any event her BG was high so I think 0.5 was probably OK. She went down to 10.5/11 by +2 and ate a little LC at +2.5, then started coming up and is now at 15. 10.5 is still quite a drop. Wanting to avoid another bounce, do I give her another 0.5 for her PM shot to keep her below renal for longer or stick to my plan of 0.25 to give her a smoother ride and risk her being above 15 for longer?

I hope that makes sense. I'm on day 2 of a migraine and someone has put my brain through a sieve. Plus I am still learning and confused!

Thanks

Liz

2. Critter Mom

Critter Mom Well-Known Member

Hi Liz,

The sharing permissions seem to have got messed up on Lily's spreadsheet and we can't access it at the moment. Please can you set them back to allow people to view it again? Can't really give any sound suggestions till then.

------------------

To set spreadsheet sharing permissions:

* At the top right of the spreadsheet screen click on 'Share'.

* In the pop-up dialog box click on the 'Get Link' section.

* Change link access from 'Restricted' to 'Anyone with the link' and make sure that the permission on the right hand side is set to 'Viewer'.

* Click 'Done' to save the changes.

--------------------

I'm really sorry to hear you have a migraine. (((Liz))) I've only ever experienced one and it was agony. I hope it passes quickly.

:bighug:

Mogs

3. Elizabeth20

Elizabeth20 Member

Hi Mogs

Sorry for the delay, got stuck with work. Hopefully the spreadsheet is accessible now.