21/12 Hercules AMPS 421 Dosing advice

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hercule's mum, Dec 21, 2020.

  1. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With SLGS, you hold the dose a week, unless he drops below 90. You still have to rebuild the depot again after the skip. His numbers should get better over a few cycles, cause you hadn't been on Lantus long enough to even build the original depot, and still saw a 90. This is where the proverbial patience pants come in handy. :)

    With SLGS we say not to shoot under 90, and when you are still learning how Hercule works the Lantus, too soon to shoot at 90. Though you might eventually do that.
     
  3. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Thanks Wendy! The first few cycles were looking so good....:oops::arghh:

    I keep trying patient pants on, but they are all too small! :smuggrin::rolleyes:
     

Share This Page