24/2 Karl amps 232 +4 245 +8 288 pmps 324 +8 178 amps 106

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marlene82, Feb 24, 2021.

  1. Marlene82

    Marlene82 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2020
    24 hours on levimir and it’s a whole nother world. Almost yellow all the time.
     
    SashaV and Gill & George like this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good morning! Yes, some cats do better on some insulins rather than others! :)
    Shall we start with a +3 today?
     
    Gill & George and SashaV like this.
  3. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Morning.
     
    Bandit's Mom and SashaV like this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    looks like a flattish day. one more test at +8?
     
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    It takes a while for Lev to kick in....hopefully you'll start to see some better numbers soon :)

    Have a great day!
     
    SashaV likes this.
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
  7. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Sue and Luci and Gill & George like this.
  8. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Our two Danish, Lev kitties :)

    I agree with @Bandit's Mom , +8 seems a good time for another check.
    It doesn't look like he had a strong reaction to the switch of insulin so it will take some time for the depot to fill and for you to see the full effect of the dose. This is why you will hold the initial dose for at least 5 days.
     
    Sue and Luci, Bandit's Mom and SashaV like this.
  9. Marlene82

    Marlene82 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2020
    106 this morning!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Have you given the shot? Can you monitor today? If you can, please do. :)

    could you start a new thread for today please? thanks!
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2021

Share This Page