3/11 | Mochi | AMPS 145

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mochi & Me, Mar 11, 2022.

  1. Mochi & Me

    Mochi & Me Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Condo HERE

    Mochi is below 150 this morning. No shot was given. Feeding him now.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Kimberly, if you can get tests today, you can shoot. The no shoot level of 150 is for cats who are new to insulin. WIth SLGS you can shoot any number over 90.
    Will you be able to get a test or two today if you shoot?
     
  3. Mochi & Me

    Mochi & Me Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Yes, I can. :)

    ETA: Shot given 45 mins late. I was trying to move his shot time up for DST. Ah, well. I guess we'll figure it out. :/
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2022
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's good you shot. :)
    Since you shot a lower than usual preshot, you want to feed a little at +1 and get a +2.
     
  5. Mochi & Me

    Mochi & Me Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    He has free access to LC wet food as he is a grazer. He's at 119 (+1.75~ish)
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like it's going to be an active cycle. I would see if he will eat and get a test at +3?
     
    Mochi & Me likes this.
  7. Mochi & Me

    Mochi & Me Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    +3 161

    I had to retrieve him from his "napping box" in the basement to get it. :cat:

    He's eaten most of his morning meal (1/2 of a 5oz can).
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think you can take a break from testing since he has stopped dropping. If you can, get a +5 or +6 - just for more data :)
    It's good you shot. :)
     
    Mochi & Me likes this.
  9. Mochi & Me

    Mochi & Me Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    +6 249

    fed another 1/2 can of food (which he will probably eat some now and then nibble on the rest off an on until it's gone because that's what he does.)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page