? 3/13 Tux AMPS 276, +6 178

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jenny&Tux, Mar 13, 2023.

  1. Jenny&Tux

    Jenny&Tux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2023
    Previous post

    I had cut down his dose to .75 units because of worries he would get too low in the middle of the night.

    Should I go back to 1 unit tonight? Maybe wait to see what his BG is at his PMPS?

    We’re due for his first curve tomorrow! Good enough excuse to stay home all day, I think :p
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Nice to see blues today.:cool:

    I would stick with the 0.75 units. When following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, unless he goes under 90. We only change doses based on how low the dose is taking the cat, not based on the preshots. If you keep modifying the dose, the depot doesn't have time to build and you can get some wonky numbers.
     
  3. Jenny&Tux

    Jenny&Tux Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2023
    Makes sense - thank you!

    I will plan to give .75 tonight, hold that dose for a week, and do another curve next Tuesday.
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.

Share This Page