3/16 - Xander | AMPS 346

Hopefully you can figure out his pattern soon. These cats can be a mystery sometimes.
Wishing you both a calm Sunday.

upload_2025-3-16_12-16-55.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-16_12-16-55.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-16_12-16-55.jpeg
    44.8 KB · Views: 65
It is unusual that he is higher at night--most of the time they go lower at night. And who knows why that even is?!? Does it have something to do with physical activity? Or feeding? IDK. o_O

I'm hoping that once he gets this dose increase, he'll get back down into the blues and greens (but not the limes, please, Xander). I know you're concerned about that since he went so low on 2U a few days ago. I appreciate Angela's explanation about insulin being a hormone and not a medication so what might cause them to go low a few days ago, works fine now (or vice versa). I'm still trying to wrap my head around that.

I'm so sorry you're still not feeling well, Brianna! Take care of you, and I hope you round the corner soon and feel better.
 
Hi Brianna, we are sending lots of good wishes for you to feel better soon.
Hoping Xander slides back down gently.
Be thankful he’s not having extremely low cycles overnight. Take my word, they’re the worst :blackeye:
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Come on Xander, lets see some more blues please :cool:

Interesting that he is currently flat in the PM cycles with some action in the AM ones. For weeks Noogi was the opposite.
We can spot these trends but it seems so hard to understand them o_O

Xander and Noogi seem to either mirror or fully match each other at times! So weird. Did you ever figure out what the reason might have been, or did he just stop?
 
It is unusual that he is higher at night--most of the time they go lower at night. And who knows why that even is?!? Does it have something to do with physical activity? Or feeding? IDK. o_O

I'm hoping that once he gets this dose increase, he'll get back down into the blues and greens (but not the limes, please, Xander). I know you're concerned about that since he went so low on 2U a few days ago. I appreciate Angela's explanation about insulin being a hormone and not a medication so what might cause them to go low a few days ago, works fine now (or vice versa). I'm still trying to wrap my head around that.

I'm so sorry you're still not feeling well, Brianna! Take care of you, and I hope you round the corner soon and feel better.

It's really weird! He gets the same level of carbs all throughout the day (Between 1-3%) so it's not the food itself... I do feed him one last time right before I go to bed so that he has it overnight if he wants it, but it's the same amount as all his other meals and he tends to eat it right away, so any small bump wouldn't last all night (I don't think). All I can think of is that maybe he's so sensitive that he has mini-bounces even from yellows during the day.

I hope so! I appreciate the explanation too; it makes sense, but it's also a little scary.

Thank you, Mary! Trying to just take it easy and hopefully be done with this.
 
Hi Brianna, we are sending lots of good wishes for you to feel better soon.
Hoping Xander slides back down gently.
Be thankful he’s not having extremely low cycles overnight. Take my word, they’re the worst :blackeye:
:bighug::cat::bighug:

Thank you so much, Staci! ❤️

Oh trust me, I'm thankful! The extreme lows are enough during the day, but the constant Libre alarm overnight and trying to stay awake to monitor are an absolute NIGHTMARE. I'll take daytime limes every time over night time!
 
I'm sorry you're still not feeling better and didn't get much sleep last night. Nice to see those blues yesterday :cool:. Hopefully you'll feel better tomorrow so you can increase the dose. Take care of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
I'm sorry you're still not feeling better and didn't get much sleep last night. Nice to see those blues yesterday :cool:. Hopefully you'll feel better tomorrow so you can increase the dose. Take care of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:

Thank you, Diane! Definitely trying to take care of myself. I'm no good to anyone miserable!

I did send up increasing tonight. I've never seen an immediate change after an increase so I think I'll be safe tonight. If I'm wrong, the Libre alarm will go off. Nice benefit of using it!
 
I think Xander will be safe tonight also. Be a good boy for mom tonight so she can feel better . :bighug::bighug::cat:

He was all set! Nice safe yellow night. :)


Hope you had Xander had a good evening last night :bighug: Sorry you're not feeling well! It's already tough to do on a good day, let alone a bad day.

Thank you, Briana! ❤️ Still not there yet, but I'm hoping once this stupid storm/weather system we've got going on passes I'll probably feel better.
 
Back
Top