3/17 | Jude: AMPS 154; +10 96; PMPS 115; +2.5 74

Mary & Jude

Member Since 2024
yesterday's

I have an appt. with the vet tomorrow for another urinalysis for Jude. I'm concerned that these higher numbers he is experiencing are indicative of the possibility that the UTI is still present. If bacteria is present, this time I will ask to have the specimen cultured to ensure we are treating with the correct antibiotic.

Have a nice Monday, everyone! Safe surfs!
 
Thanks...I hope it's a simple fix, too, and I can't imagine that anything else would be shooting his numbers up. We are a week past finishing the last round of AB. I should have asked for the culture the last time, but the doctor felt certain he was using the correct AB since the bacteria was dissipating--he just thought Jude needed another round of it. When I called the next day to ask that they culture the specimen, they had already discarded it, so I just went with the Clavamox for a second round.
 
Hope everything goes well for Jude and his numbers stabilize again :bighug: It's so hard when you're on a good streak and then they decide to take a u-turn for no apparent reason... ugh, ooff, darn it!!
 
Hope everything goes well for Jude and his numbers stabilize again :bighug: It's so hard when you're on a good streak and then they decide to take a u-turn for no apparent reason... ugh, ooff, darn it!!
Thanks, Laurie. He has chronic UTIs, so I'm hoping that if this is the culprit we can get it properly treated and move forward.
 
Than
Hope all goes well for Jude tomorrow, Mary! :bighug:
Thanks, Kat! Jude's back down in the 90s at +10, so who knows what's going on, but ruling out infection at this point is key.
How is TR going for Trixie? I see he's giving you a few more PM blues since switching.

Update to say "she," not "he." :eek:
 
Last edited:
Than

Thanks, Kat! Jude's back down in the 90s at +10, so who knows what's going on, but ruling out infection at this point is key.
How is TR going for Trixie? I see he's giving you a few more PM blues since switching.
Really hoping that infection is gone. Chronic UTI's are difficult enough to manage without having FD in the mix. Paws crossed that it's all cleared up. Nice to see he's back to a nice number! :D

Trixie has seen some more blues than she had been, but she is still reluctant to come down from the lemon trees. I feel there may be some glucose toxicity at play here since she's been at the same numbers for a few weeks. I do like that I don't have to wait as long to increase with TR. We'll get there, it's just tough to have gone from so little insulin all the way back up to where she was when she was diagnosed.

Wishing you and Jude a calm and relaxing evening!:bighug:
 
Please keep us posted.

upload_2025-3-17_23-19-19.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-17_23-19-19.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-17_23-19-19.jpeg
    48.3 KB · Views: 64
Back
Top