? 3/19 Murphy AMPS 424 - pmps 226 dosing advice please help

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Murphy's Momma, Mar 19, 2024.

  1. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He needs more insulin for sure. Do you leave out food while you are gone? I would increase. He git into the100’s but not low 100’s and will likely bounce if lower. With trace ketones in his history I would not want him hanging out in high numbers for another 3 days.
     
    Murphy's Momma likes this.
  3. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020

    I do leave food out while I'm gone, I have another baby out with him all day. he eats Dr. Elsey's! and ok, should I raise his dose by 1/2 unit? thanks so much for responding!!
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d raise by .25.
     
    Murphy's Momma likes this.
  5. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    Ok thanks again! How long would you hold the dose before raising it again?
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS if the nadirs are over 150 you increase every 7 days. If you have just one nadir under 150 you would not reduce. If ever the nadir is under 90 you decrease the dose and hold that dose 7 days. Keep asking for dosing advice so someone can look at your ss.
     
    Murphy's Momma likes this.
  7. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020

    OK thanks! I'll post again tomorrow for dosing advice - how can I get the attention to his SS?
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Add a question mark prefix and add dosing advice to the subject bar.
     
    Murphy's Momma likes this.
  9. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    Thank you!! :) :) :)
     
  10. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    his pmps is 226 and I don’t know if I should give his normal dose of 3.5 units
     
  11. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    I posted already but i’m
    getting nervous and not sure what to do if I should
    give him his 3.5 units
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can you get a test before bed? 226 is a safe number to shoot. You have shot the full dose at 250 and 225 isn't very different.
     
    Murphy's Momma likes this.
  14. Murphy's Momma

    Murphy's Momma Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    yes, I absolutely can get a test before bed and I’m not a stranger to waking up to test him throughout the night! I’ll make sure to test him a few times before I go to sleep. Thank you so much for replying!!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page