Evey
Active Member
3/18 Evey AMPS 171 PMPS 164 +3 106 +5 101 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
It's Friday~ YAY~
Evey's BG has been going up recently. On 3/20, Hubby overslept and gave her insulin an hour behind the schedule in the morning. Since her BG has been high, we got Evey a new insulin. we used the new insulin in the evening, but she moved her body right as he pushed the plunger. I think the numbers show that he gave her a fur shot. This morning her BG is up too 266. She has never been in the yellow except for the time she had that stomach accident. Should I increase her dose to 0.75U or should I wait for the effect of the new insulin to build in? I don't like to see her numbers being so high.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
It's Friday~ YAY~
Evey's BG has been going up recently. On 3/20, Hubby overslept and gave her insulin an hour behind the schedule in the morning. Since her BG has been high, we got Evey a new insulin. we used the new insulin in the evening, but she moved her body right as he pushed the plunger. I think the numbers show that he gave her a fur shot. This morning her BG is up too 266. She has never been in the yellow except for the time she had that stomach accident. Should I increase her dose to 0.75U or should I wait for the effect of the new insulin to build in? I don't like to see her numbers being so high.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom