? 3/21 increase dose? Evey AMPS 266 PMPS 216 +3 137 +5 97

Evey

Active Member
3/18 Evey AMPS 171 PMPS 164 +3 106 +5 101 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

It's Friday~ YAY~

Evey's BG has been going up recently. On 3/20, Hubby overslept and gave her insulin an hour behind the schedule in the morning. Since her BG has been high, we got Evey a new insulin. we used the new insulin in the evening, but she moved her body right as he pushed the plunger. I think the numbers show that he gave her a fur shot. This morning her BG is up too 266. She has never been in the yellow except for the time she had that stomach accident. Should I increase her dose to 0.75U or should I wait for the effect of the new insulin to build in? I don't like to see her numbers being so high.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
 
I think you can go up in dose to 0.75U. I wouldn't assume your husband gave a furshot just based on numbers. :-)
 
I think you can go up in dose to 0.75U. I wouldn't assume your husband gave a furshot just based on numbers. :)

Her BG kept going up last night so i assumed he gave a furshot.

I just tested her at +5. She is at 97. She dropped a lot in one evening. Is there room to increase her dose?
 
I just tested her at +5. She is at 97. She dropped a lot in one evening. Is there room to increase her dose?
With nadirs over 80, you still have room to increase. You could wait another day or two and then increase, if you prefer. No harm.
 
When you a late shot, you can indicate that on the spreadsheet so that it's easier to see, by putting something like 191@+13 in the AMPS cell. For the possible fur shot, you could put "FS?" after the dose. Delayed shots and reduced doses impact dosing decisions.
 
When you a late shot, you can indicate that on the spreadsheet so that it's easier to see, by putting something like 191@+13 in the AMPS cell. For the possible fur shot, you could put "FS?" after the dose. Delayed shots and reduced doses impact dosing decisions.

Thank you for reminding me. I added in the information. I increased her dose to 0.75U this morning since her AMPS was really high.
 
Back
Top