? 3/24 Phoenix PMPS 179 +5 401

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Scdal, Mar 24, 2021.

  1. Scdal

    Scdal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2020
    I am kind of concerned about the +5 401 BG. At Phoenix's pm injection, I started a new vial of insulin. Could this high number be caused by starting a new vial or is he just bouncing? I did notice that his PMPS was 176. This is a lot lower than he usually is at that time and I hadn't given him the new vial.
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I doubt it would be the new vial.
    He’s had lower preshots. at AMPS but rarely for the PMPS so possible a bounce.
    If it’s a bounce, he doesn’t bounce for long, so let’s see how he goes over the next cycle.
    i would just make sure he has plenty of water available to drink if he wants it
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Sometimes those bounces take a little time to present themselves in the blood stream...it looks clearly like a bounce to me.

    Luci sometimes waits a day or so to throw down all that stored up glycogen too...

    It'll pass...soon Phoenix will be back in better numbers.

    Have a good day Susan!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Scdal

    Scdal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2020
    Thank you both for responding. It has been a busy morning. I had a handyman out here by 9 a.m.
    I agree, it looks like a bounce and not the new vial. Have a good day !
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.

Share This Page