3/25 Neko AMPS 81 +6 128 +9 82 PMPS 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday
3/24 Recap:
AMPS 147 +7.5 107 +9 83:D
PMPS 144 +4 121 +10 83:D

Neko gave me a lower +4 than preshot last night, so I set an alarm for 3:30. Since Neko's onset is +5, any lower number before that could mean an active cycle (sort of like the +2 test for Lantus). At 2:30, the call came for the elevator, so I lifted Neko up onto the bed. That was too early to test so went back to sleep for an hour. Or so I thought. I must have slept through the alarm :oops: or it didn't work. I woke up at +10 with two cats between my legs and frantically tried to get out of bed to test. Let me tell you, two cats between your legs is very effective at pinning you down! Fortunately, Neko was is safe surf mode.

It's been a good morning for purring. Neko's on her memory foam bed in front of the heat vent. She did a little bird watching earlier. The Rufus hummingbirds have arrived to join the Anna's so the bird feeder and nearby hummer perches are good cat TV.

Happy Good Friday all. Vines factory is very busy today, shipments going out to Cinco, Harvey, Gus, Crystal, Smokey and any others in need. :bighug:
 
Last edited:
I have a theory that a cat's weight doubles when they are on top of you on the bed. And it's dead weight, too, because they are too comfy to move. :rolleyes:

Neko's looking good so far today. I hope she has a lovely time at the lagoon and surfs safely all day.

How is Theo doing?
 
How is Theo doing?
He's been one week down to one pred a day and he seems to be doing well. Appy excellent (maybe still a little too good), LB good. I tried removing the night time zantac and got a foamy vomit for my troubles so back it went. I'm going to talk to his vet next week about adding Leukeran to the mix - we do changes slowly with Theo. He's really the dead weight in bed as he likes to be on top of me. His particular favorite is to lie with his elbow in my windpipe. :rolleyes:
 
LOL on being pinned down by cats...I know that feeling all to well. It's amazing how "heavy" such little critters can be! I'm glad Neko surfed it safely for you and that Theo is doing well. Have a great afternoon, Wendy!
 
I give Rusty a pat and turn over! Sounds like your weather has turned colder. Are you rowing this weekend? Glad to hear that Theo is doing well and wish you luck with the Leukeran. I remember that @Linda and Bear Man used that med to good effect.
Have a good Easter weekend. How's your DF doing?

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Cats are currently sunning in the warm solarium. We are back to warm spring days.

@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) definitely rowing tomorrow, our first spring regatta on Lake Stevens is in two weeks. Tricia's Harvey is also on Leukeran. It's a common med for GI lymphoma. Not all tolerate it well, so we'll just have to try it and see. I haven't heard from my parents for a couple of days, but he felt good a couple of days ago when I drove them in for follow up x-rays. DH was talking to DM today, as computer fix it guy.
 
I feel like I've been having that alarm issue myself lately. I've resorted to leaving lights on to help me get up. Not sure how thrilled fiancé is with that, he hadn't said yet ;)
 
Cats certainly know the most comfy places to sleep, never mind the poor bean.
Enjoy your row tomorrow, glad to hear you have some good weather. Happy Easter weekend :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top