3/28 Fistuk AMPS 112, +3 97, +6 81, +10 112 PMPS 103, +3 137

Fistuk & Shelly

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-27-fistuk-amps-115-3-135-6-119-pmps-115.299518/

Happy Furriday :)

Late update... it was a rough evening and a rough night last night. But we're through it!

Last night Fistuk pooped but with some diarrhoea and was still quite lethargic. He ate all his supper and showed more signs of being alert through feeding so I managed to not take him to teh ER and just get through the night.

I didn't sleep:( Both bc I was in pain and I was also worried sick about him. I can use my mindful practices and all my other practices to regulate myself even though a surgery but when it comes to Fistuk it's all out of the window and I can't relax.

But he's a fighter!! Today he hasn't been lethargic. He's still very weak but he eats the full amount of food. He even put his head into his food plate at supper and trued a couple of licks. Still not going well for him but he tried and it's a massive improvement.

We're on 4mg Onda every 6 hours.

We still need prayers that he gets through until the 9th of April to the surgery without the infection taking over his body.

Fistuk's accepting with pleasure plenty of belly rubs so anyone who wants to come along and contribute is welcome :joyful:

Thank you all for you precious support :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
No, you reduced the dose yesterday morning, which depleted the depot. Give him some time to build it back up again.

Keep on getting better Fistuk. :bighug:

Thanks, Wendy :)
We saw a couple of green today but I think that by today, 5th cycle since the BCS dose he's still bluish.
Do you think that if he stays blue I should give him another drop?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sending more prayers for Fistuk :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:. I'm happy to hear he's feeling a little better tonight
Yes, Gabapentin works well for pain. Bella had it for a while for arthritis and then at the end, after her last blood clot. It helped her. At higher doses it is also a anxiolytic andhas relaxing effects, sedative even.
I am glad to read he is a little better tonight. :bighug:
Thanks, Cecile. That's good to know.
I didn't use it so far but it's good to have it as a reference.

I do wonder how do I know when or if to use pain medication :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top