? 3/28 Fistuk AMPS 77, +4 86, +6.75 63, +9.5 85 PMPS 70, +2.5 106, +7.5 112 DOSE?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-3-5-95-6-5-96-pmps-103.288089/#post-3164732

Good morning :)

Thank you everyone who supported me on that day I was almost late to jab Fistuk. It was extremely stressful to know I'll be held at work. Luckily my manager has a friend who had a diabetic cat and she's really sympathetic. She let me go just in time for me to rush to the fridge and fiddle with the syringe :p:p


We're not going to Italy after all. I got an eye infection and we don't have enough days to make this trip restful. I'm actually relieved to just be at home and relax.

Fistuk has had some more green PS and staying on the low side of the blue.

I want to raise his dose but we're also changing clock this weekend. Do I need to wait with dose raise till after or is it ok to do both?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

We're decided that we're holding his dose for three lows on separate days unless he's going below 40.

Wishing you all a happy Easter if you celebrate or just a lovely spring weekend
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

upload_2024-3-28_11-53-27.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-28_11-53-27.jpeg
    upload_2024-3-28_11-53-27.jpeg
    71.6 KB · Views: 228
Sorry about the eye infection and the cancelled trip to Italy!
Fistuk looks blissful basking in the sun!


His nadirs seem to be largely over 80, although I wonder if he went lower the last 2 nights - given that he is a late nadir kitty.
See what he does today before thinking about an increase.

What do you plan to do for the time change? Are you just going to shoot an hour early on Sunday? Or are you moving shot times by 15 mins per cycle?
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-3-5-95-6-5-96-pmps-103.288089/#post-3164732

Good morning :)

Thank you everyone who supported me on that day I was almost late to jab Fistuk. It was extremely stressful to know I'll be held at work. Luckily my manager has a friend who had a diabetic cat and she's really sympathetic. She let me go just in time for me to rush to the fridge and fiddle with the syringe :p:p


We're not going to Italy after all. I got an eye infection and we don't have enough days to make this trip restful. I'm actually relieved to just be at home and relax.

Fistuk has had some more green PS and staying on the low side of the blue.

I want to raise his dose but we're also changing clock this weekend. Do I need to wait with dose raise till after or is it ok to do both?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

We're decided that we're holding his dose for three lows on separate days unless he's going below 40.

Wishing you all a happy Easter if you celebrate or just a lovely spring weekend
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

View attachment 69682
Hi Shelly, so sorry I missed the insulin problem earlier this week. Been so upside down here with Ivy lately. I’m so glad everything worked out with getting home in time for your shot. I’m sorry to hear you Can’t travel to Italy to see your mother-in-law, but glad you will get some relaxing time over the holiday weekend.
I love the picture of him sunbathing, he looks so happy. I hope he’s doing well along with Prince. Wishing you all the best luck with dosing and I hope you have a peaceful weekend coming up.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry about the eye infection and the cancelled trip to Italy!
Fistuk looks blissful basking in the sun!


His nadirs seem to be largely over 80, although I wonder if he went lower the last 2 nights - given that he is a late nadir kitty.
See what he does today before thinking about an increase.

What do you plan to do for the time change? Are you just going to shoot an hour early on Sunday? Or are you moving shot times by 15 mins per cycle?
Thanks, Bhooma :)
I know someone who’s be happy that I’m not going away ;)

I’m debating between just moving an hour or split it in two days for 30mins shifts. What are your thoughts about this?
 
Hi Shelly,
Bummer that you got an eye infection! Hope it's getting better!
Sorry that you had to cancel your trip - but nothing beats staying home and relax especially when you have an aliment.
Hope your weekend, with time change and all, will be restful.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly! I'm sorry about the eye infection, I hope it's not too painful. The joys of working with children!
I understand what you say about being happy for those relaxing days, though!
How does Fistuk react to changes in times of injection, usually? I tend to do it over a few days for Bella because she does not like change, it messes up her numbers. But I think both ways are similar in that, they will be somewhat messed up for a few days :-)
 
Hi Shelly, so sorry I missed the insulin problem earlier this week. Been so upside down here with Ivy lately. I’m so glad everything worked out with getting home in time for your shot. I’m sorry to hear you Can’t travel to Italy to see your mother-in-law, but glad you will get some relaxing time over the holiday weekend.
I love the picture of him sunbathing, he looks so happy. I hope he’s doing well along with Prince. Wishing you all the best luck with dosing and I hope you have a peaceful weekend coming up.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
I really wanted to travel but honestly if we don’t have enough days relax, because there's a day travel to and a day travel from, then I'd rather stay at home. Spring is picking up and blossoming tress are gourgeous. We'll go for some walks.
It's so lovely to be connected like that through our roots. I'm half polish half check in my roots. So we're from the same Eastern Europe culture. that's wonderful.
Your ancestors made a brave move. I'm holding to the belief that there's no real safe place in the plant besides inside ourselves. The political climate is so volatile. But some places are def more stable than others. It's nice to hear your appreciation.
Fistuk and Prince are enjoying the spring. I'm preparing the balcony and hopefully soon Fistuk will be able to spend more time out there.
Know that I'm thinking of you and Ivy all the time and I pray that she will get well soon :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry about the eye infection and the cancelled trip to Italy!
Fistuk looks blissful basking in the sun!


His nadirs seem to be largely over 80, although I wonder if he went lower the last 2 nights - given that he is a late nadir kitty.
See what he does today before thinking about an increase.

What do you plan to do for the time change? Are you just going to shoot an hour early on Sunday? Or are you moving shot times by 15 mins per cycle?
Bhooma you did it again! Fistuk can't disappoint you - look at the nadir he gave you today :kiss:
I'm still inclined towards dose raise...
 
Hi Shelly,
Bummer that you got an eye infection! Hope it's getting better!
Sorry that you had to cancel your trip - but nothing beats staying home and relax especially when you have an aliment.
Hope your weekend, with time change and all, will be restful.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
Working with kids you pick up on every little bug that survived evolution :banghead::p
I guess I'll be much better tomorrow. I'm being doing steams with tea tree and eucalyptus essential oils and it's really helpful.
Wishing you a wonderful restful weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Shelly and Fistuk,

I love that photo of him basking in the sun in his big comfy bed. So peaceful.

As for the time change there was a thread about it a few weeks back when we were changing our time in North America. I'll see if I can find it. But basically it explains how to move the shot few days prior so you're right on time on Sunday meowning. You can either do it by 15 minutes or 30 minutes depending on what day you start. If I can find it I'll link it here.

Also if you decide on the increase good luck.

Sorry you don't get to go to Italy this weekend. Hopefully sometime soon. And take care of that eye infection. Sending lots of PAWsitive thoughts and love your way.

upload_2024-3-28_10-31-50.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-28_10-31-50.png
    upload_2024-3-28_10-31-50.png
    164.6 KB · Views: 237
Hi Shelly! I'm sorry about the eye infection, I hope it's not too painful. The joys of working with children!
I understand what you say about being happy for those relaxing days, though!
How does Fistuk react to changes in times of injection, usually? I tend to do it over a few days for Bella because she does not like change, it messes up her numbers. But I think both ways are similar in that, they will be somewhat messed up for a few days :)
Hi Cecile :)
I was imagining myself coming back from Italy on Monday evening, with Easter traffic and going to work on Tuesday and realised that my whole Brody contracted just to the thought. So I listen to my body.
I don't Fistuk is reacting bad to time change insulin wise. It will take him time to adjust to the new meal times but that will be the case whether I shift 15 mins or an hour. So that was a good question and I'm inclined to just shift in an hour on Sunday and not fuss with the 15 mins shift that drives me crazy :p
I hope you can enjoy a long and restful weekend:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I agree about waiting to see what happens today. Sorry about the eye infection and the trip being postponed. When you do go you want to totally enjoy it though. :bighug:
 
Hello Shelly and Fistuk,

I love that photo of him basking in the sun in his big comfy bed. So peaceful.

As for the time change there was a thread about it a few weeks back when we were changing our time in North America. I'll see if I can find it. But basically it explains how to move the shot few days prior so you're right on time on Sunday meowning. You can either do it by 15 minutes or 30 minutes depending on what day you start. If I can find it I'll link it here.

Also if you decide on the increase good luck.

Sorry you don't get to go to Italy this weekend. Hopefully sometime soon. And take care of that eye infection. Sending lots of PAWsitive thoughts and love your way.

View attachment 69685
Hi Karolina :)
Thank you for the pawsitiv thoughts :cat:
Thanks for fishing out this post about time change. I am familiar with it. It's not the first time change for us. Which is why I'm considering this time to either do 30 mins or just one hour.
I'm not too pained about the trip cancellation. Somehow I'm more cheered but the chance to just rest. With my new balcony chairs I'm looking forward to the warm weather expected.
I hope you and the boys are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Some cats are more sensitive to changes (of more than 15 mins) in their shot times than others.



With that 63 today, you might want to wait and see what he does later today.
I agree about waiting to see what happens today. Sorry about the eye infection and the trip being postponed. When you do go you want to totally enjoy it though. :bighug:

What test would you suggest I'd take at night?

I hope that with the eye infection I can actually get up. But otherwise I can ask DH to get up since he starts working late tomorrow.

Thanks for your kind words, Elise. But you said it so right, I don't want to go and feel stressed. We will take some time in July to enjoy a longer visit :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
If you can monitor you could try an increase. I do not think he’s going low at night if that’s why you are asking when to test.
Thanks, Elise. I also don't think he was going low at night which is why I asked when would be good to test at night.
I will increase tonight. I'm home until Tuesday and it's a good time to monitor :bighug:
 
Back
Top