? 3/31 Tiger AMPS 168 +2 162 PMPS 158

J9 Pearson

Member
Progress! My son was watching him as I had to go out of town for a bit over 2 weeks. That's why the (many) missing BGs. My son struggles with testing BGs. Last night I ended up giving Tiger the same dose of 5.5u and then realized I maybe shouldn't have. BUT... he seemed to do OK with it. So, this AM I did the same and checked him 2 hours later with no significant drop and he seemed very steady all day today, behaviorally nothing worrisome (I was home so felt like I could keep an eye on him.) Now, I'm not sure how to continue. Should I try to give a Token Dose and see how his BGs react? Is this an area where I should try the 3 options to try and learn how Tiger responds (no dose, Token Dose or wait and retest.) I plan to do a curve again on Thursday as I have to be gone all day on Friday (is this a good plan as his last increase was last Friday so the curve would be a day early or would it be better to wait until Saturday?) I'm excited and relieved to feel like he's taking a step in the right direction. Many, many thanks to all of your expertise!
 
Here is your last post https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-5-25-tiger-amps-327-9-307.298865/ . We like to link prior posts, it makes it easier for those helping.

Since you're following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days/14 cycles. However, you increased to 5.5 without seeing how he was doing on 5.25. I'm going to tag a few other members to help with dosing, specifically whether you should stick with the 5.5.

Doing the curve a day early is OK.
 
5.5U is looking like a good dose for him for now. :cool::D
Since you're already on it for the last 3 days, you might as well continue.

In addition to curves, spot checks will give you quite a bit of info on how he is doing on a dose. So you want to see if you can get a test at night before bed or a test whenever you are home (+2 or later).
 
Back
Top