? 3/31 Toulouse AMPS 115, +5 120

Hi there so we have been chilling in the blues on our spreadsheet and Toulouse seems to be feeling fine. I just wanted to see if anyone could look at my spreadsheet and give me advice on if we are doing this right? Just keep on keepin’ on with our dose or should we try to back off? Risks we should keep in mind?

thanks in advanced for your time!
 
With TR, you don't hold a dose longer than 5 days if the numbers aren't where you want them to be. His nadirs seem to have headed higher in the last 10-12 days and you're not seeing any greens. I think you have room to increase to 1.75U.
Thank you for taking a look! I’m thinking his nadir isn’t truly at that +5 currently but it’s the only time I can grab a test during the day. For example, I just took a +3 PM and he’s reading in the green. Maybe I need to dedicate a day this weekend when I’m more available to do a proper curve and I can get a better picture.
Is it hurtful to him if we are in the blues all days?
 
Is it hurtful to him if we are in the blues all days?
Not at all. His numbers are great for a diabetic cat, but they were better in the first half of the month. You were seeing a lot of green including preshots. Greens are the healing zone for his pancreas and you want to keep him at a dose where he spends more time in them.
 
Not at all. His numbers are great for a diabetic cat, but they were better in the first half of the month. You were seeing a lot of green including preshots. Greens are the healing zone for his pancreas and you want to keep him at a dose where he spends more time in them.
Thank you for your advice! Greatly appreciated :) I’m going to curve this weekend and if we are not seeing more green we will see if we can up the dose just a bit to get him in his ~healing era~. I’m just glad he’s stabilizing a bit, feeling better and we are all getting some sleep at night!
 
Thank you for your advice! Greatly appreciated :) I’m going to curve this weekend and if we are not seeing more green we will see if we can up the dose just a bit to get him in his ~healing era~. I’m just glad he’s stabilizing a bit, feeling better and we are all getting some sleep at night!
He really did seem to hit a breakthrough dose in Feb. Good luck with the decision to increase.
 
Back
Top