3/4 Squeaks; AMPS 100, +8 103--dose increase question

Sugarkitty15

Member Since 2020
Hello,

I didn't get my question answered from yesterday's post so I thought I would try again today. :oops: Original question below.

I forgot to make a phone reminder and I see that I've had Squeaks on this .1U dose for quite some time. I was reading up on the TR guidelines and it appears that it's time for an increase? Is this correct? If so, would I be going up to .25U? Thanks in advance for your help!

Previous post for continuity:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...7-dose-increase-question.244055/#post-2753160
 
I do think you have room to increase. You would need to monitor closely though as it might not be needed long.Your new dose would be .25.
 
There is no right or wrong answer about when to increase. Some cats react on the first cycle but others not until the second or later. I’d increase when it works best for you. Good luck.
 
Back
Top