3/6 Ivy Amps 292, +3 244, +6 277, +9 267, Pmps 253, +3 123, +4.25 58 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
3/5/25
Amps 292 Libre

Ouch, I don’t like these much higher BG’s :mad:
Glad I gave Ivy a small increase last night back up to 2.5 unit units. We shall see where that takes us.
It seems that when she has some kind of a crisis, her insulin resistance seems to drop and she requires much less insulin.
With her pancreatitis two weeks ago, I had to drop her insulin dose. Now that hopefully she has past that it may be that she is requiring more insulin again, so we may need to bump her up to bring her numbers down. Obviously, watching very closely:bookworm:

The same thing seems to happen when they increase her methimazole dose. So there seems to be cause and effect going on when something gets changed in her system :bookworm:
She had a normal BM this morning, so I was relieved to find that as yesterday, BM was a little softer and that concerned me. Again, watching closely as always:facepalm:
Hope everyone has a very boring day and a safe surf :cat:
 
3/5/25
Amps 292 Libre

Ouch, I don’t like these much higher BG’s :mad:
Glad I gave Ivy a small increase last night back up to 2.5 unit units. We shall see where that takes us.
It seems that when she has some kind of a crisis, her insulin resistance seems to drop and she requires much less insulin.
With her pancreatitis two weeks ago, I had to drop her insulin dose. Now that hopefully she has past that it may be that she is requiring more insulin again, so we may need to bump her up to bring her numbers down. Obviously, watching very closely:bookworm:

The same thing seems to happen when they increase her methimazole dose. So there seems to be cause and effect going on when something gets changed in her system :bookworm:
She had a normal BM this morning, so I was relieved to find that as yesterday, BM was a little softer and that concerned me. Again, watching closely as always:facepalm:
Hope everyone has a very boring day and a safe surf :cat:
Mac has a similar situation but not related to events. He was at 2.75 and started getting into 40's so I reduced to 2.5 then he hit 30's 2 days in a row. So went down to 2.25 and now he is steady in low 300's. I will need to take him back up tomorrow. But i guess that will be the routine now. Up and down. At least his ears get a break for a few days and I get more sleep. Don't quite understand it but such is FD. Glad Ivey is doing well.
 
Mac has a similar situation but not related to events. He was at 2.75 and started getting into 40's so I reduced to 2.5 then he hit 30's 2 days in a row. So went down to 2.25 and now he is steady in low 300's. I will need to take him back up tomorrow. But i guess that will be the routine now. Up and down. At least his ears get a break for a few days and I get more sleep. Don't quite understand it but such is FD. Glad Ivey is doing well.
Hi Jill, I hope Mac has a calm day and you get a break and some rest, too. Soon enough he will have more action from the increase. Same with us, I assume.
Thank you for your sweet words :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci
I know you will figure all this out. You're a great mama to Ivy!
Come on sweet girl. Slide down, nice and easy. Nestle needs his girl at the beach
:bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top