I'm going to wait half hour. If numbers are same I will feed half can . No shot and wait around 6 hours to retest and start cycle. This is what I did in vetsulin situationsHaven't fed yet. No food
im assumin g its the slgs. id like to start there, then maybe ill go the tr route. id like to get a handle on this firstHave you read the sticky that explains the dosing methods?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
That is not what the sticky notes u sent me says.Okay. Add that to your signature. It will take 5-7 days for the initial depot to build. It looks like you did shoot this morning. How late was the shot? That will determine when you shoot tonight.
With SLGS you can shoot if over 90. Any drop under 90 earns a decrease off .25. Then you hold the new dose for a week unless another reduction is earned by another bg under 90.
..... (I had it quite easy in comparison, and I found this site soon after diagnosis.)
You are in good hands! 
No. It is under 90.Wouldn't 93 be close enough??? I figured it was . Better safe than sorry

Try the 1.25 units for a while and see how it goes. If a person is skipping a shot because they don't feel comfy shooting it, as long as the cat is not ketone prone or recovering from DKA, it's OK to skip. Think of it as experiment. We also suggest that if someone is new and skipping shots, it's better to lower the dose so you can give two shots a day. Again as long as there are no ketones, it's OK to lower the dose so things are less "dramatic:" to start.so this doesnt apply from sticky note ???Ric, you are new to Lantus. It's OK to be cautious at first.Try the 1.25 units for a while and see how it goes. If a person is skipping a shot because they don't feel comfy shooting it, as long as the cat is not ketone prone or recovering from DKA, it's OK to skip. Think of it as experiment. We also suggest that if someone is new and skipping shots, it's better to lower the dose so you can give two shots a day. Again as long as there are no ketones, it's OK to lower the dose so things are less "dramatic:" to start.
Once you get more comfortable with Apache's cycles on Lantus, and that takes some time, you will want to shoot those lower numbers. The lowest shot you have done so far on Lantus is 237. That's a long way from 99. And you are probably still thinking of the Vetsulin way of things. No way you'd shoot that on Vetsulin. Take your time, hopefully Apache will give you a nice high blue sometime to shoot, so you can work your way down to lower preshots. And you will also learn Apache's patterns on Lantus, which will give you the knowledge and ability to shoot lower.
That is for when new to insulin. Read further though in tge sticky.so this doesnt apply from sticky note ???
- Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.
- Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
- a.) give nothing
- b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
- c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
- Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be wise.