4/1 DALE AMPS 293 +6 252 - dose advice plz.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerica&Dale, Apr 1, 2021.

  1. Jerica&Dale

    Jerica&Dale Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2021
    Hi All!

    So I've had Dale on 1.5 units for about 18 days, we've had some good numbers but I'm not sure if I should bump him up to 1.75 or just leave things as is ?

    If you can take a look at his spreadsheet. We've had a green, blue, yellow and the odd purple..

    TIA!!!
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Your nadirs are yellow, blue and green. I’d try the increase to see if you can get into green more often and for longer amounts of time.
     
    Jerica&Dale likes this.
  3. Jerica&Dale

    Jerica&Dale Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2021
    Thank you. I will start the increase tonight.
     
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    One thing to keep in mind with SLGS, is that if you get a number number 90, you should reduce the dose by 0.25u immediately. It's not relevant to the more recent cycles, but I thought it was worth mentioning, in case you weren't aware. I see that Dale had 77 on am cycle of March 22nd, which technically earned him a reduction. At this point, from the past 7 days of tests, since you test as much as you do, and not having seen many nadirs under 150 over the 7 days, you can consider increasing to 1.75u. Usually with SLGS, you'd run a curve after 7 days and evaluate what the dose is doing.

    Going forward, per SLGS please do take a reduction if you get another number under 90. Here is the link to the dosing methods we use, in case you haven't had a chance to have a look.

    Dosing methods
     
    Jerica&Dale likes this.

Share This Page