4/1 - PHOEBE - 226 amps --dose increased

Question--normally I would go up after 5 days of a dose change. Should I sit tight at 1.25 till after surgery?
With TR, you would increase after 3 days if you didn't see blues on a dose, after 4 days if you saw high blues and after 5 days if you saw lower blues (but no greens). This is for a cat who is not new to nadirs below 200.

As for what dose she should be be at after the surgery, let's see how she does then and take a call?
 
With TR, how long you hold the dose depends on what sort of nadirs you are seeing. If all you are seeing is above 200, you'd only hold the dose for 3 days before increasing. You also have to have consecutive cycles at a particular dose. Surgery day will be a half dose in the AM, interrupting that. But you should be able to get 3 days/6 cycles in before the surgery on Friday.
 
counting out my dosing till Friday.
3 days would take me to Thursday night to increase the dose if she doesn't get into the blues.

So I would increase her dose Thursday night to 1.5units and Friday am give .75units?


If she gets into the high blues I wait one more day?


@Wendy&Neko
@Bandit's Mom
 
Too early to say what you would a couple days from now. Let's see what she does on this dose first. But if you were supposed to increase on Thursday night, I wouldn't bother as you are doing the 1/2 dose the next AM. Rather she be safer during the surgery day.
 
Back
Top