? 4/14 Gumung pmps 174/+2.75 77/ +3.25 77/ +4 94

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dkshin89, Apr 14, 2022.

  1. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Previous post on 4/9

    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-gumung-amps-433.261779/#post-2935551

    Good afternoon, morning everyone,
    Its been a busy week for me until today to post. He visited new vet on Sat last week, did full blood work, and urine test. No sign of ketones and no inflammation.

    She recommended to do Ultrasound and urine culture (his urine was so diluted) so it is scheduled next week when new vet comes back from her week off.

    She also took a look at lantus vial, and she think it was old? And recommend to use fresh 3 ml pen. And also lower the unit to 5.5 to 5.

    Today, his pmps 174 and his +2.75 was 77 (first green) with 5 unit. I do feel like I do need to stay up a little more to see how he will react tonight.

    If tomorrow amps is lower than 100s, should I shoot the full dose?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Not bad! He is holding unearned reductions. Maybe the resolution of the infection with the Baytril is helping his numbers.
    Please do stay up and get more tests. How about a +4 next?
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  3. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Hello! Bhooma! Nice to get advice from you again!
    Yes maybe it was!
    I did give him some food right after I saw 77 on his bgs. Did another test incase, @3.25 was 77 again.

    If +4 is around 70s, do you think he will have less chance of hypo?
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Congratulations on your first greens. That's awesome! :D I'd want to see him flat or on the way up on his own (no food) before calling it a night.
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  5. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Hello Wendy! Yay! :)
    Ok, I will try to stay up to see his raised number. I am just worrying that this might happen when I am not home from +1 to +5 tomorrow from amps:nailbiting:
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Since he's never seen green that we know of for a while, there is some chance he'll bounce (antijinx).
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  7. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Haha! Hopefully he is stable tomorrow from amps!
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2022
  8. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    @+4 94
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Headed up already. He has eaten only LC?
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  10. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Yes, just weruva paw licking chicken which I know it as LC
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is not dropping any more so he should be okay for the night.
    You may want to get another test at +5 just to be extra safe.
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  12. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    I feel better with sleep after check +5. Even if I call it a night, I will probably wake up in early morning worrying! :rolleyes:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good night! :)
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.

Share This Page