4/17 Kona AMPS 56,+0.25 74,+1 130,+3 69,+4 50,+4.5 63,+5 66,+6 82,+7 91,+10.5 108, PMPS 108,+1 121

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Crazy low this morning with a 56. I gave her a full breakfast of 20%, tested again at the normal shot time about 20 minutes later and she went up to 74, so I shot the normal dose.

I'll work from home today so I can monitor. No telling what she might do... she could sky rocket from here or she could still have some activity from the last cycle and stay low.

I'm not sure what happened last night, hopefully she didn't go under 50. I thought for sure she'd mellow out after getting up to 371.

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:19am - AMPS 56
6:22am - Fed 1 can of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
6:33am (+0.25) - BG 74
6:37am - Shot 1.0U
 
Last edited:
Wow, Jason. That’s some BG to start your day. I hope your heart has recovered. Surf safely, Kona. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Jason
Shooting in the 50s is still hard for me - I chickened out to BCS yesterday :p
Hope Kona had a good and steady AM cycle. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Jason, glad you're home today to monitor Kona.
That was a crazy low pre shot this morning. Good job shooting the 1 units.
Hope she surfs safely :bighug::bighug::D

As long as Kona doesn't have any eating issues, I'm no longer afraid to shoot low if I'm able to monitor. Took me about a year to get to this point. :bookworm:

Shoot low to stay low baby!!!! :p
 
I guess the reduction I did last week was probably warranted...

Today's Summary:
6:19am - AMPS 56
6:22am - Fed 1 can of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
6:33am (+0.25) - BG 74
6:37am - Shot 1.0U
7:32am (+1) - BG 130
8:41am (+2) - BG 112
9:31am (+3) - BG 69
10:30am (+4) - BG 50 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
11:01am (+4.5) - BG 63 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
11:39am (+5) - BG 66 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
12:29pm (+6) - BG 82
1:31pm (+7) - BG 91
5:08pm (+10.5) - BG 108
6:20pm - PMPS 108
6:23pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
6:34pm - Shot 1.0U
7:36pm (+1) - BG 121

upload_2024-4-17_19-57-20.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-17_19-57-20.png
    upload_2024-4-17_19-57-20.png
    102.4 KB · Views: 69
Uggg... huge drop, looks like it's gonna be another long night.

Today's Summary:
6:19am - AMPS 56
6:22am - Fed 1 can of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
6:33am (+0.25) - BG 74
6:37am - Shot 1.0U
7:32am (+1) - BG 130
8:41am (+2) - BG 112
9:31am (+3) - BG 69
10:30am (+4) - BG 50 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
11:01am (+4.5) - BG 63 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
11:39am (+5) - BG 66 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)
12:29pm (+6) - BG 82
1:31pm (+7) - BG 91
5:08pm (+10.5) - BG 108
6:20pm - PMPS 108
6:23pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
6:34pm - Shot 1.0U
7:36pm (+1) - BG 121
8:34pm (+2) - BG 63 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast (20%)



upload_2024-4-17_20-37-10.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-17_20-37-10.png
    upload_2024-4-17_20-37-10.png
    101.2 KB · Views: 67
Back
Top