4/19 Minky AMPS: 321; 334@+2; 247@+5.25; 162 @+8.5; 159@+10.5; PMPS: 153; 144@+2.75; 147@+4; 156@+6.

I gave .1 units and she did really good holding stable at 169 when I last tested her at +6.25. Now she is 321. I feel like I should give .25 but I am asking for guidance. Dosing was 10 minutes ago at 6:41 AM. Update: I had to dose so I gave .25 at 7:19 AM.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-10-15-pmps-140-172-1-148-3-5-149-5-5.300176/
Hi Sheila,
I wouldn’t be bouncing around in your dosing up and down if Minky earned a reduction yesterday. That will mess up her Depot and you won’t know what do is working for you.

Let’s see if Angela has some good advice for you on this @Angela & Cleo
I would use a question until you get some answers in your title.

Hope you have a very safe day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Stacy is right. Minky went very low yesterday on the AT 3. With pet meters, the lowest we want to see is 68. And since you're following SLGS, you would reduce if under 90. I know those high numbers are awful to see but we take reductions when earned for safety. Minky's just bouncing from that lime. Bounces are worse for us hoomans.
Please go back to 0.1 units at tonight's shot.
 
Hi Sheila,
I wouldn’t be bouncing around in your dosing up and down if Minky earned a reduction yesterday. That will mess up her Depot and you won’t know what do is working for you.
Let’s see if Angela has some good advice for you on this @Angela & Cleo
I would use a question until you get some answers in your title.
@Angela & Cleo

Hope you have a very safe day :bighug::cat::bighug:
Okay, I got really confused and scared. Okay, I will do the .1 tonight, thank you.
 
Okay, I got really confused and scared. Okay, I will do the .1 tonight, thank you.
Completely understandable and quite normal! I've been there myself too. No harm since he was so high anyway this morning. It helps to keep in mind that sometimes after a low BG and/or a lower dose can make the numbers bob around a bit. You're doing great. Minky has shown improvement.
 
Minky went very low yesterday on the AT 3. With pet meters, the lowest we want to see is 68. And since you're following SLGS, you would reduce if under 90. I know those high numbers are awful to see but we take reductions when earned for safety.
Sheila, take a screen shot of this information and refer to it always.
Then hold the reduced dose for 7 days, if she’s earned one, per SLGS guidelines.
Do not dose (or increase dose) based on a bounced up preshot if she’s earned earned a reduction (as she did yesterday).
Does this make sense? We want to keep her safe and not get too much insulin.
 
Sheila, take a screen shot of this information and refer to it always.
Then hold the reduced dose for 7 days, if she’s earned one, per SLGS guidelines.
Do not dose (or increase dose) based on a bounced up preshot if she’s earned earned a reduction (as she did yesterday).
Does this make sense? We want to keep her safe and not get too much insulin.
Thank you Staci, I just took a screen shot of it to remind me.
 
It looks like Minky wants remission. @Ailish’s Brother Ailish was also like Minky a steroid induced diabetes kitty —she recently went into remission. He could probably tell you how to deal with the anxiety of *not* giving shots
Good luck with Minky and also Blinky and Whisper
Minky definitely does want to be in remission. We aren't there yet, but it would seem close. So stressful.
 
Back
Top