4/22 Charlie AMPS 130, +2 109, +3 97, +4 89, +5 82, +7 87, +9 115, PMPS 120

Hooray for poops :joyful:
You probably know this already but you might go into a dose diving situation like I did when kitty needs less and less insulin the more time they spent in pancreas-healing numbers. It's exciting, sometimes a little too much for comfort! If you do one of the more experienced members will have to guide you on the timings of the decreases.

You're doing such a good job with Charlie, Jess. I hope you sometimes scroll up on your spreadsheet and look where he was a month ago for example, and where you are now. I know you thought you would never get out of the dreaded reds and pinks and yellows, but look at what you where you are now! :D:D:D
 
Hooray for poops :joyful:
You probably know this already but you might go into a dose diving situation like I did when kitty needs less and less insulin the more time they spent in pancreas-healing numbers. It's exciting, sometimes a little too much for comfort! If you do one of the more experienced members will have to guide you on the timings of the decreases.

You're doing such a good job with Charlie, Jess. I hope you sometimes scroll up on your spreadsheet and look where he was a month ago for example, and where you are now. I know you thought you would never get out of the dreaded reds and pinks and yellows, but look at what you where you are now! :D:D:D
Thanks so much Helen. This just made me smile ear to ear. Last night I was staring at his zoomed-out spreadsheet for a good 10 or 15 minutes just marveling at the change in colors. And only in a matter of weeks! It's truly incredible.

It is really exciting to see him come down in dose so quickly! I've been a little worried it's too quickly, but I keep forgetting he's on a chunky dose and that .25 decrease is like, next to nothing. I'm going to see how low he goes today without MC food.
 
Just wanted to bump this --should I just take another reduction tonight?
Hi Jess, you’re doing just great and sweet. So glad he pooped. That’s awesome news. We love that.
As for the reduction, I’m not really experiencing enough to be giving advice but since I think you’ve been guided on SLGS to always take a reduction when they go under 90. So I would follow that!

Good luck with the Reduction and continue to have safe, surfing and getting some rest. Sending you lots of good wishes. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like some cat is breaking glucose toxicity.:D
but I keep forgetting he's on a chunky dose and that .25 decrease is like, next to nothing.
If you don't want to fight the numbers as much, you might want to consider trying those 0.5 unit changes until you get to 5 units total dose. That's the same size as increases you did at that point. For exactly the reason you state, that much of a change is barely any % of the total dose.
 
Hi Jess, you’re doing just great and sweet. So glad he pooped. That’s awesome news. We love that.
As for the reduction, I’m not really experiencing enough to be giving advice but since I think you’ve been guided on SLGS to always take a reduction when they go under 90. So I would follow that!

Good luck with the Reduction and continue to have safe, surfing and getting some rest. Sending you lots of good wishes. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
We DO love that, don’t we! Haha. Thanks so much Staci, I appreciate your input and your well wishes :cat::bighug:
 
Looks like some cat is breaking glucose toxicity.:D

If you don't want to fight the numbers as much, you might want to consider trying those 0.5 unit changes until you get to 5 units total dose. That's the same size as increases you did at that point. For exactly the reason you state, that much of a change is barely any % of the total dose.
Yes! It’s crazy to think of where we were (and where I was mentally) just a few weeks ago. Not in a great place. I’m so grateful.

And thank you; I was wondering if that was a possibility but I couldn’t find anything on it. I’ll probably do exactly that depending on what his pre shot is tonight.
 
Back
Top