4/23 Minky AMPS: 155; 188 @+4.25; 246@+9.25; PMPS: 381; 314@+3; 220@+5

Nice blues! How's Minky acting and feeling these days?
The dry kibble i have to leave out is spiking her. She is over 200 today and I am sure still climbing. I just dont have a good alternative. I have resigned myself she will not be headed towards remission. There sure too many variables that make it not possible. She has been limping some so her neuropathy is bothering her and because she is liking the kibble a lot (and I can't give her a lot of it) she is turning away from wet food. I really need her to eat more. I feel like I cant win. I am very discouraged.
 
:bighug:
The dry kibble i have to leave out is spiking her. She is over 200 today and I am sure still climbing. I just dont have a good alternative. I have resigned myself she will not be headed towards remission. There sure too many variables that make it not possible. She has been limping some so her neuropathy is bothering her and because she is liking the kibble a lot (and I can't give her a lot of it) she is turning away from wet food. I really need her to eat more. I feel like I cant win. I am very discouraged.
Are you having to leave kibble because of her low preshots and getting insulin? I’m wondering if instead she got no kibble and no insulin how she would do

edit: kibble is like potato chips for cats. No one can get cats to love wet food if they think they might get kibble instead :bighug: don’t be hard on yourself
 
:bighug:
Are you having to leave kibble because of her low preshots and getting insulin? I’m wondering if instead she got no kibble and no insulin how she would do

edit: kibble is like potato chips for cats. No one can get cats to love wet food if they think they might get kibble instead :bighug: don’t be hard on yourself
Minky seems to coming around needing food every two hours. This started with wet food and I cant leave wet food down when I'm gone. So dry food it has been. At least if Blinky gets it it won't make her head break out again. But it is shooting Minky's numbers up.
 
I know those high numbers are hard to see. Stick. With this dose for a few more cycles per SLGS . If you shoot now, you can shoot 11 and half hours tomorrow morning.

I promise it will get easier.
 
Okay I just gave her shot. I will have to give it 45 minutes earlier tomorrow because of leaving for work. I am so mad at myself. I also am sending you a short a message because I dont want to post on the board. Thank you!
 
Back
Top