? 4/26 Gumung pmps 124 +1 168 /+2 177/+2.75 195

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dkshin89, Apr 26, 2022.

  1. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
  2. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    It’s first time to see blue in +2 area. I may have to be in ALERT mode today. :cat:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Quite a drop at onset. Test and feed every hour :)
    What do you have in MC? %?
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  4. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Ok i will do that, but what does it mean MC? Is that medium calorie? LC as low calorie, HC high calorie?
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2022
  5. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    @ +3.5 74
    Feed LC weruva paw licking chicken ~40kcal
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LC is low carb < 10% carbs
    MC is medium carb - 10-15% carbs
    HC is high carb > 15% carb

    Yay for green. Got any more tests?
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  7. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Yeap, 101 at+ 4.5
    Maybe food bump?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Probably bouncing. Till cats get used to lower numbers they can bounce very quickly when they see lower numbers. As they get used to lower numbers the bounces are "slower". They spend more time in lower numbers before beginning a bounce.

    Take a break from tests. Get one at +6 or later.
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  9. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022

    Thank you Bhooma, I just did +6 is 84.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Back down (or flat with meter variance). Nice! :)
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  11. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Wasn’t sure if you were wake. Do you think I should feed again usual lunch for him? (Usual meal at +7 or +8)
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Almost midnight here. Last meal was at +3.5? Yes, feed him a little now. Always better to feed earlier in the cycle when the insulin action is strongest.
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  13. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022

    Thank you, I will keep update on this section without replying you, don’t want to bother you at midnight!

    Have a good night!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  14. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Pmps 124, shoot the full dose?
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good to see you shot the full dose. :) You've shot a 131 before, so not much different.
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  16. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Hello Wendy!
    Yes I have but that day amps was high and +5,6s were not this low like today. :nailbiting:

    after shoot the full dose +1 168 /+2 177/+2.75 195

    Wasn’t quite sure if I could call a night from this point. Could he go lower 100s tonight?
     
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes you can. He is headed up in a slow bounce. It's great to see that long streak of blues and green today! :)
     
    Dkshin89 likes this.
  18. Dkshin89

    Dkshin89 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2022
    Yay! I can sleep!:joyful: Yes I am also glad he is doing better too. He is still hungry but not like before when he had 500s . And also drinking lot less water. Hope to stay in this breezy blue and greens!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page