4/3 Mikan AMPS 221, +2 199, +4 112, +7 55, +10.5 110: PMPS 228, +2.5 217

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mikanmama (Mikan GA), Apr 3, 2024.

  1. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    4/2/24

    Good morning.

    I liked how @Wendy&Neko described Mikan's cycles of late: "meh".
    The meh cycles seem to continue on. Not too bad, but well, simply "meh".
    I will be looking to (shhhhhh) you know what tomorrow AM as I can monitor her better at the end of the week.

    Have a wonderful day, everyone!
     
  2. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    Personally I like 'meh' better than drama, but I hope she slides down to some nice dark green soon. Good luck if you do the 'you know what'
    Hugs! :bighug:
     
  3. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I feel like this calls for super secret spy code words! Being all tricksy! :smuggrin::smuggrin:
    But on a more serious note - I hope the you know what goes well, should you need to. I straight up asked about it last night for Kit, and she definitely made a statement this morning. :rolleyes:
     
  4. Nestle

    Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    Good meowning Kit and Mikan!
    She's been fond of these sunny starts lately. Maybe she's just "warming up" before she gets to work ;):p
    Good luck with the you know what tomorrow.

    Oh BTW Mikan, Nestle is waiting on the beach!

    Have a wonderful Wednesday

    upload_2024-4-3_10-46-7.png
     
  5. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Kit, nice +7 there :D. Come on Mikan keep this dark greens coming :cat:
    Have a nice day Kit :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
  6. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    I agree, Christine!
    I'd take meh over drama every day of the week and twice on Sundays!
    Then of course, Mikan threw 55 right at me this morning :rolleyes: Sigh - I was all so ready to go up. But I will have to wait a bit.
     
  7. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    We absolutely need a code name.
    Mikan figured this out and pushed 55 right to my face today :rolleyes: completely thwarting the plan :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    I even tested her twice in the hope maybe it was a bad strip, to no avail :rolleyes:
    Did Mikan call Kitcat for advice, maybe?
    Now where did I put my patience pants....?
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  8. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Thanks Diane!
    That +7 placed my plan on hold for now :rolleyes:
    I saw the number on the meter and said, What the heck!? (or equivalent :smuggrin::p)
    I swear, Mikan was sneering!
    Well, hope she can keep working at it to stay in green!
    Hope you are having a great day! :bighug:
     
  9. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    How do they always know! Passing the pants….
     
    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) likes this.
  10. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Hi Karolina,
    Looks like we are no-go tomorrow. I was not able to test her +5, +6, +8~ because of work so I just don't know if she went even lower than 55 this morning.
    I'll wait a few more days to see how she does. One way or another, she'll declare herself!
    Hope you and Nestle are having a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy and Nestle like this.
  11. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Thanks Deb!
    I so badly need 'em :rolleyes::smuggrin::p
     
    Deb and Tiger likes this.
  12. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Well I’m late to the party today. I see Missy thwarted your secret plants maybe she got wind somehow. They are soooo smart.
    Hold tight and borrow those pants from Deb. :rolleyes:
    Best safe, no matter what.
    Hope tonight is smooth sailing for Mikan and you, Kit :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) likes this.
  13. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Oh Boise. :eek::eek:
    Such shenanigans.
    Just shine a flashlight around and look for the sparkle. Your patience pants are sparkly, right? :p
     
  14. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Hi Staci,
    We had such a nice day, topping to be almost 70F so we had to go out to eat.
    Mikan cooperated with a flat yellow at least for now, and we were able to enjoy our early evening out.
    It was nice and relaxing! Reminds you of "life" outside of BG chasing and worrying. :p
    We'll hold the dose for now, given what she did today. You are so right about the safety first!
    Hope you and Ivy are having a nice evening :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  15. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    :joyful::joyful::joyful:
    The pants will probably make me go blind :p
     

Share This Page