4/9 Fistuk AMPS 115, +3 61, +4.75 61, +6.25 86, +7.5 113 PMPS 95

Fistuk & Shelly

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-81-9-75-158-painkiller.299906/#post-3262799

Good morning everyone :)

I hardly had any sleep. It was a nightmare yesterday.

Fistuk couldn't relax. He kept on trotting around the house. In the one hour I fell asleep he probably pooed. I woke up in panic bc the house was so quiet so I went to check up on him. His paws were covered in a brown-red colour. I found the poo on the carpet in the living room. It looked like soft poo with blood and perhaps some diarrhoea too but hard to say.

Just before @+9 I think he got me up again so I tested hm and he was 158! He had poo again but this time it was ok, just a sticky piece trailing. When I wanted to clean him he fought me hard. Poor thing suffered from pain.

By the time he and I were able to relax it was one hour before waking up for morning insulin. Luckily DH was able to care for him and I managed to get another couple of hours sleep.

He is now much more relax. I gave him the Metamizol @+1 to help him with the pain and with eating.

I wanted to pick him up and bring him to bed next to me (in a lot of pain today so I'll work from bed) he was ready to get up. He had a good stretch and then made a drunken style bee line to the balcony. It's still a bit fresh but if he enjoys it I won't say no after that night.

Wishing everyone a boring day :bighug:
 
Oh Shelly I’m so sorry you all had such a tough night. Poor baby. You did such a wonderful job with Fistuk!! Praying he feels much improved today and you can all get some needed rest.
Sending you much love and healing vines :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly
I'm sorry you had such a rough night/meowning.
You're such a great mama though and you take such wonderful care of our sweet boy. Hopefully today goes well and he enjoys some sunshine on the balcony. Sending some CATpuccinos your way cause it sounds like you're gonna need them.
I also hope you get some much needed rest.
Take care. Sending warm hugs from cold Canada your way :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Oh Shelly I’m so sorry you all had such a tough night. Poor baby. You did such a wonderful job with Fistuk!! Praying he feels much improved today and you can all get some needed rest.
Sending you much love and healing vines :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Staci :) It took a while for him to relax but eventually he managed to get into some deep sleep.
I on the other hand didn't manage to. I tried, had the time, but I guess I was just too activated.
I hope you're having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly
I'm sorry you had such a rough night/meowning.
You're such a great mama though and you take such wonderful care of our sweet boy. Hopefully today goes well and he enjoys some sunshine on the balcony. Sending some CATpuccinos your way cause it sounds like you're gonna need them.
I also hope you get some much needed rest.
Take care. Sending warm hugs from cold Canada your way :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
You gave me a good laugh, Caroline with the CATpuccino :joyful::joyful::joyful: And yes, I needed them both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
We send you some early spring, sunny but cold hugs from Switzerland :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
UPDATE:
I wrote to the vet with what has happened over night bc of the Bupernophen. I got a phone call from one of the nurses. He's nice and I like him but he triggered me when he asked about his BG today and I said he was 6.4 then 3.4 at 10... It's too low he said and I said I have my own protocol but he said it again and it's just incredible how triggering it is for me.
Alas, I know he means well and I know their normal range is higher bc I saw it o the blood values worksheet they gave me.

Fistuk managed to get into some deep sleep and recover some energy late morning.

He's still walking a bit like a drunken. I imagine he's still weak from yesterday (He really didn't need that extra challenge :mad:)

I gave 70ml SQ today. I'll hunt for some wee to dup in a ketone strip.

I'll close shop early tomorrow. Another long day out of the house tomorrow :bighug:
 
Back
Top