4/9 Ivy Amps 219, +3 46, +5 53, +7 40, +9 195, Pmps 400, +3.6 316, +6 141, +9 176, +12.25 100 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
4/8/24
Amps 219
Good morning :coffee:
Day 2 of increased dose 4.5 units. Saw some action yesterday am cycle (probably a bounce break though).
Last night was flat, good news I got a bit of much needed sleep :)

Still a mixed bag of eating. She does at least go to the bowl and eat some when I feed, but then goes and lays in her bed. Guess she likes to be hand fed the rest these days.
Snacks from feeder are meh. Some she eats on own, some I have to hand feed. ;)
I try to give her a little time to see if she will eat on her own before rushing in to cater to her whim.

Working at home today to monitor.
Sending you all safe surf wishes and good eating. :cat:
 
Hi Staci,
Glad to hear that you could get some decent sleep - much needed and so deserved!
Ivy likes to be pampered at her mealtime ;) Hopefully she'll get used to eating on her own gradually.
Let us hope that both of our girls figure out to be in the good range for a longer period of time! They just love to go ups and downs too much :rolleyes:
Have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Staci, sorry about the eating problems. I can relate….
Have you considered that maybe her tummy is not feeling great? I’m having that problem with Tiger as you know. When his tummy is a bit off, like now, he eats a few bites on his own and quits. If I then hold the bowl under his chin, he finishes most the bowl. I’m actually also thinking Tiger is having nasal problems, maybe allergy related. He’s a shorter nose cat which I’ve heard have more nasal problems. When they can’t smell they won’t eat. Lately he’s eating the smellier foods better too. Does she seem congested? If it’s tummy, maybe a cerenia or Zofran could help…

I’m just throwing these possibilities out there as I know how frustrating them not eating is. I’m trying to solve it too.

Hope you can solve it with Ivy soon.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

So happy to hear you got your much needed sleep. Hopefully you're well rested and ready for what Gato Meow has in store.
I can't help much with her eating problems cause like a mentioned in the past. Nestle is a foodie and eats everything, including some of Peanut's food also (luckily they get fed the same meals).
Purrrrhaps she just enjoys when mama hand feeds her? Or maybe she's just feeling better and doesn't feel hungry all the time? Or maybe she's just getting her summer body ready?
Either way I think as long as she eats enough to give her her shot and to keep her surfing safely she should be alright. Peanut is a grazer so at any meal time takes two bites and then runs off to do his thing. If it wasn't for Nestle he'd prob stretch his meals from mealtime to mealtime.

Wishing you a peaceful and hopefully boring Tuesday. Tell Ivy Nestle is waiting on the sunny beach.
upload_2024-4-9_10-0-47.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-9_10-0-47.png
    upload_2024-4-9_10-0-47.png
    149.3 KB · Views: 230
I am glad you got some sleep! I hope Ivy will have a good day, beautiful start but slow down now, Ivy!
Was that 52 on your Contour?
Hi Cecile, no that was a libre 52. (I will always note if it’s a Contour reading, so you can assume Libre unless I note C (for Contour).
And yes, a little sleep was better than no sleep. Always. :smuggrin:
:bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

So happy to hear you got your much needed sleep. Hopefully you're well rested and ready for what Gato Meow has in store.
I can't help much with her eating problems cause like a mentioned in the past. Nestle is a foodie and eats everything, including some of Peanut's food also (luckily they get fed the same meals).
Purrrrhaps she just enjoys when mama hand feeds her? Or maybe she's just feeling better and doesn't feel hungry all the time? Or maybe she's just getting her summer body ready?
Either way I think as long as she eats enough to give her her shot and to keep her surfing safely she should be alright. Peanut is a grazer so at any meal time takes two bites and then runs off to do his thing. If it wasn't for Nestle he'd prob stretch his meals from mealtime to mealtime.

Wishing you a peaceful and hopefully boring Tuesday. Tell Ivy Nestle is waiting on the sunny beach.
View attachment 69807
Hi Karolina, I do think to some degree Ivy likes Mom's catering to her whim. But she used to be so steady (like Nestle) as an eater. Makes me so worried.
A decent sleep was great. I fell asleep on the sofa watching TV last night. DH kept waking me up but I just kept dozing. I felt like an old lady, lol.

Ivy has definitely been to the beach looking for Nestle and the gang today. She's having active cycles for sure. I hope Nestle is having a good day, too.
Sending you all big hugs of support :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Glad to hear that you could get some decent sleep - much needed and so deserved!
Ivy likes to be pampered at her mealtime ;) Hopefully she'll get used to eating on her own gradually.
Let us hope that both of our girls figure out to be in the good range for a longer period of time! They just love to go ups and downs too much :rolleyes:
Have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, oh the sleep was wonderful. So needed. I do think she enjoys a good pampering at mealtime. Just wish she'd be a bot more like her independent self.
The girls do need to even it out more. Enough with this high low bouncy thing already. Their bodies should be getting used to lower BG and feel better there. Argh.:mad:
Wishing you a calm and even day with non trampolines!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Staci, sorry about the eating problems. I can relate….
Have you considered that maybe her tummy is not feeling great? I’m having that problem with Tiger as you know. When his tummy is a bit off, like now, he eats a few bites on his own and quits. If I then hold the bowl under his chin, he finishes most the bowl. I’m actually also thinking Tiger is having nasal problems, maybe allergy related. He’s a shorter nose cat which I’ve heard have more nasal problems. When they can’t smell they won’t eat. Lately he’s eating the smellier foods better too. Does she seem congested? If it’s tummy, maybe a cerenia or Zofran could help…

I’m just throwing these possibilities out there as I know how frustrating them not eating is. I’m trying to solve it too.

Hope you can solve it with Ivy soon.

Have a wonderful day!
It's possible she may not feel great, Deb, due to the thyroid situation (and or the meds being used, too) I just don't know. It's been about the past month things changed, and we didn't know about the thyroid situation until late March. So it could be responsible for this new twist.

I keep hoping the new meds will make her feel better and thus eat better. Paws crossed, and thanks for your ideas!
:bighug:
 
Hi Staci, I'm glad you got some sleep ,you deserved that.
I see she's having an active cycle , up Ivy :D
I'll keep sending positive vibes that Ivy will start to eat on her own more often, I bet she does like to be hand fed just a little bit :cat:
I hope the new meds will make her feel better fingers crossed :bighug::bighug::bighug: :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well she lingered in lower numbers and the Libre sensor quit around +8. (4 days early).
My theory still is that lower numbers caused it to fail. :spam::spam:
New Libre installed. We begin again. Sigh.
Also, I’ve been having a bit of a problem getting a blood test reading from her ears. Don’t know if it has to do with the new transdermal medication somehow messing up the test strip. I do clean each ear each day.
Just what I need is systems not working :arghh:
 
Well she lingered in lower numbers and the Libre sensor quit around +8. (4 days early).
My theory still is that lower numbers caused it to fail. :spam::spam:
New Libre installed. We begin again. Sigh.
Also, I’ve been having a bit of a problem getting a blood test reading from her ears. Don’t know if it has to do with the new transdermal medication somehow messing up the test strip. I do clean each ear each day.
Just what I need is systems not working :arghh:

Oh no... I am sorry there is so much trouble with the libre! So good you manage to change it yourself! And sorry to hear about the difficult blood test. It must be so annoying to poke her and than there is an error... I really pray everything gets easier for you and Ivy soon! :bighug:
 
Hi Staci, I'm glad you got some sleep ,you deserved that.
I see she's having an active cycle , up Ivy :D
I'll keep sending positive vibes that Ivy will start to eat on her own more often, I bet she does like to be hand fed just a little bit :cat:
I hope the new meds will make her feel better fingers crossed :bighug::bighug::bighug: :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane, I hope so too. I hope you’re feeling ok and get some answers soon about your own health! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no... I am sorry there is so much trouble with the libre! So good you manage to change it yourself! And sorry to hear about the difficult blood test. It must be so annoying to poke her and than there is an error... I really pray everything gets easier for you and Ivy soon! :bighug:
I know, Heike, It’s a struggle. I suppose since it’s made for humans, it’s a workaround for cats :(
Thanks for your kind wishes. All that best to you and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks, Diane, I hope so too. I hope you’re feeling ok and get some answers soon about your own health! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci well I got the MRI report why my groin is hurting
All these medical terms
small asymmetric right hip joint effusion

mild symmetric thinning of bilateral hip cartilage

trace bilateral greater trochanteric bursitis
I looked every thing up
All coming from my hip which will cause groin pain and some hip pain and butt pain lol which I have been feeling it in and off
On Friday I'm going to see the pain management doctor that did my facet injections in my back ,show him the report and I have the disc
I'll ask him is this something you deal with , I know I read you can get injections , if not I will go to an orthopedic doctor.
My primary suggested to see an orthopedic Dr, but I'll see what the pain management doctor says, I might just go see both of them.

How the heck did this happen lol I was reading one of the reasons could be if you ever had lumbar issues in your back , Yes that's why I got the facet injections, maybe I set it off with the excercing.
I'm falling apart , I have been putting ice packs on the groin area every day, Don't get old Staci :p
I'm just disgusted . I'll let you know on Friday what the pain management Dr says. Thanks for asking :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy
 
Hi Staci well I got the MRI report why my groin is hurting
All these medical terms
small asymmetric right hip joint effusion

mild symmetric thinning of bilateral hip cartilage

trace bilateral greater trochanteric bursitis
I looked every thing up
All coming from my hip which will cause groin pain and some hip pain and butt pain lol which I have been feeling it in and off
On Friday I'm going to see the pain management doctor that did my facet injections in my back ,show him the report and I have the disc
I'll ask him is this something you deal with , I know I read you can get injections , if not I will go to an orthopedic doctor.
My primary suggested to see an orthopedic Dr, but I'll see what the pain management doctor says, I might just go see both of them.

How the heck did this happen lol I was reading one of the reasons could be if you ever had lumbar issues in your back , Yes that's why I got the facet injections, maybe I set it off with the excercing.
I'm falling apart , I have been putting ice packs on the groin area every day, Don't get old Staci :p
I'm just disgusted . I'll let you know on Friday what the pain management Dr says. Thanks for asking :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy
Ugh Diane. I’m sorry to hear all these complications. Hopefully they can get you on a path to healing. One step at a time. It sounds like you have a good plan.
It can’t hurt to see the orthopedic doc as well as the pain management person. It’s just a consult. Then you can make informed decisions.

I have back issues too, so I feel your pain. I have to try to be so careful not to injure it. It goes out a few times a year and it can be bad.
Keep me posted. I’m sending you positive thoughts for healing. ❤️❤️❤️
@Diane Tyler's Mom
 
Good thing you were working from home today cause she definitely kept you busy.
She had a mission and that mission was beach. Too bad Nestle was hovering just on the edge. Only slightly dipping his paws.
I see she also decided to pull out that rusty trampoline ouch. Come on Ivy, please come down nice and easy. And maybe convince Nestle beach is fun.
Have a peaceful night :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Ugh Diane. I’m sorry to hear all these complications. Hopefully they can get you on a path to healing. One step at a time. It sounds like you have a good plan.
It can’t hurt to see the orthopedic doc as well as the pain management person. It’s just a consult. Then you can make informed decisions.

I have back issues too, so I feel your pain. I have to try to be so careful not to injure it. It goes out a few times a year and it can be bad.
Keep me posted. I’m sending you positive thoughts for healing. ❤️❤️❤️
@Diane Tyler's Mom
Thanks Staci ,I agree back issues suck!
Be careful my friend ,just bending over can make it go out, I always try to remember to bend with my knees when I'm sweeping up Tyler's mess with the cat litter all over the floor. I always sit down in the floor first and skoot from place to place with the dust pan to sweep up his mess lol
I don't know why I just don't get my Shark vaccum out and use that :banghead:
I hope you and Ivy have a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
@Staci & Ivy
 
Pmps 400. Well there’s a nasty bounce :mad:
The price we pay for staying lower for several hours today.
Will the bouncing ever stop?:blackeye:
 
Good thing you were working from home today cause she definitely kept you busy.
She had a mission and that mission was beach. Too bad Nestle was hovering just on the edge. Only slightly dipping his paws.
I see she also decided to pull out that rusty trampoline ouch. Come on Ivy, please come down nice and easy. And maybe convince Nestle beach is fun.
Have a peaceful night :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
Oh did she ever. I tried to get a few ear pokes but wasn’t successful. Big bummer there. And then the Libre failed. I’m sure I did more Ivy maintenance than my job today (don’t tell my boss)
Ivy always loves to visit Nestle at the beach. All the girls love him. I hope you have a relaxing night, Karolina :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Thanks Staci ,I agree back issues suck!
Be careful my friend ,just bending over can make it go out, I always try to remember to bend with my knees when I'm sweeping up Tyler's mess with the cat litter all over the floor. I always sit down in the floor first and skoot from place to place with the dust pan to sweep up his mess lol
I don't know why I just don't get my Shark vaccum out and use that :banghead:
I hope you and Ivy have a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
@Staci & Ivy
I know. I try to do the same when sweeping up the litter etc. Last summer when I was sleeping on the floor with Ivy that destroyed my back. (When she broke her leg). It was a bad time for her and then me as the caregiver.
We need to be so careful Diane. :)
Hope you have a relaxing night :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Such a drop for Miss Ivy this morning - and what a bounce! I'm sending good vibes for calmer, but still low, cycles. Which I know comes with it's own host of things to worry about.

Scritches to the fur kids. :bighug::bighug: for you!
 
Such a drop for Miss Ivy this morning - and what a bounce! I'm sending good vibes for calmer, but still low, cycles. Which I know comes with it's own host of things to worry about.

Scritches to the fur kids. :bighug::bighug: for you!
Thank you, Alicia. We appreciate the hugs and scritches. The roller coaster ride is so tiresome. Argh. Can’t she just tone it down already????
Hope you and Kit have a nice night :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I know. I try to do the same when sweeping up the litter etc. Last summer when I was sleeping on the floor with Ivy that destroyed my back. (When she broke her leg). It was a bad time for her and then me as the caregiver.
We need to be so careful Diane. :)
Hope you have a relaxing night :bighug::cat::bighug:
I remember when Ivy broke her leg, I was following along when that happened to her. I've slept on the floor also in the past, it's a killer!
@Staci & Ivy
 
Back
Top