5/14 Mikan AMPS 152, +2 144, +3 74, +4.5 157, +6.5 255, +8 199: PMPS 190, +2.5 181, +4.5 136

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mikanmama, May 14, 2023.

  1. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    5/13/23 POST

    Happy Mothers Day :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Wishing all of us kitty mommies a happy wonderful mothers day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  2. babyg

    babyg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Happy mothers day! :cat:
     
    Mikanmama likes this.
  3. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Happy Mother's Day Kit! You guys have a safe day!!:bighug:
     
    Mikanmama likes this.
  4. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Warmest mothers day wishes!
     
    babyg likes this.
  5. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Happy mothers day to you too Deb!
    Let's have a nice and safe cruising today :bighug:
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  6. Carole & Indigo

    Carole & Indigo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Happy Mothers Day!:cat:
     
    Mikanmama likes this.
  7. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Happy Mothers Day to you too, Carole! :bighug:
     
  8. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    The strangest curve ball Mikan is throwing today :confused:
    Highest BG at the expected nadir time frame.
    Is this a bounce, or depot going down? I wonder....:confused::confused::confused:
     
  9. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    I think I have prematurely backed off from 2.25 down to 2U. I was scared by the lime evening on Thursday with her reaching down to 32 after several days of 2.5U. Next day, I reduced the dose to 2.25 and seeing 46 the next day, I decreased further down to 2U on Friday. Back to back. BG of 32 obviously was terrifying but 46 should not have caused me this much panic. I think I should have clenched hard and stayed on at 2.25U. Four cycles after, given the numbers I see at 2U, I've increased the dose back up to 2.25U. Wish us luck :)
    @Bandit's Mom, is this reasonable? Would appreciate your view on this!
     
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  10. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    I think she's having some nice cycles Kit. I know she's a bit higher than you'd like, but she's got true curves happening, not easy to achieve!

    Maybe play with the carbs to keep her a little lower on her slide down and climbs.
     
    Mikanmama likes this.
  11. Mikanmama

    Mikanmama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Ya, I agree. I'm still learning how to use carbs to impact BGs to flatten the curve but that seems to be the way to go.
    We'll see how she does in the next few days :)
    Hope you had a wonderful time with your mom :bighug:
     
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Kit I see you increased the dose tonight , good luck :bighug::cat:
     
    Mikanmama likes this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's good you went back up to 2.25U. The lime on 5/12 was the 2.5U depot at play. Back-to-back reductions rarely hold and so we don't take them when following TR. Mikan is diving hard at +3. Maybe some higher carbs at +2 will help? Try feeding 10% at +2 which is borderline LC-MC and see what that does. Feeding the curve is not easy with unpredictable cats!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page