Chubba (GA)
Very Active Member
Last Post
Gizmo is responding well to the gaba. Tonight was dose 5. He only had 1 pee outside the box today. While I would prefer none ... this is progress.
Now the BG is another story. He just keeps dropping. The vet prescribed pred (cat version) today. He is now getting 2.5mg once a day. We will re-evaluate after 3 doses. If BG not around 80, we will increase to twice a day. I’m hoping the steroid will help treat the tumor also.
I started every other day dosing with the cabergoline. I also decreased the dose slightly (from 0.6ml to 0.5ml) to correspond with his rapid weight loss.
Today was a good day!
Gizmo is responding well to the gaba. Tonight was dose 5. He only had 1 pee outside the box today. While I would prefer none ... this is progress.
Now the BG is another story. He just keeps dropping. The vet prescribed pred (cat version) today. He is now getting 2.5mg once a day. We will re-evaluate after 3 doses. If BG not around 80, we will increase to twice a day. I’m hoping the steroid will help treat the tumor also.
I started every other day dosing with the cabergoline. I also decreased the dose slightly (from 0.6ml to 0.5ml) to correspond with his rapid weight loss.
Today was a good day!
