5/21/18 Olive AMPS 191; +2=201; +4=64/60; +5=58/73; +9=328; PMPS 291; +3.5=285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Tux had me up a few times last night so I grabbed some tests. Last night numbers I'm pretty sure is the 6u. Don't think the increase would have impacted that much so soon. We will see what happens.

You know your a sugar cat mom when in your dreams, you can see yourself drawing up insulin and checking with the calipers, have four bowls on counter ready for filling. But then it's dark out and that isn't right. Then this morning its like I did this already didn't I? And wonder if your in a twilight zone.
 
Last edited:
That happens with Boomer as well; a dose increase (or a shot after a couple of NS) will result in greens right away and then not again for a few cycles.
Why did Tux have you up last night?
 
That happens with Boomer as well; a dose increase (or a shot after a couple of NS) will result in greens right away and then not again for a few cycles.
Why did Tux have you up last night?

Normally it's to feed him. The first time last night he wanted attention or to play. The 2nd time was to feed him which was earlier than normal at 3 am but he didn't eat at 1 am. The 3rd time which is his normal fed me at 5:30am wake mom, he was given time out in the basement, he ate Trips food on his way down.
 
Normally it's to feed him. The first time last night he wanted attention or to play. The 2nd time was to feed him which was earlier than normal at 3 am but he didn't eat at 1 am. The 3rd time which is his normal fed me at 5:30am wake mom, he was given time out in the basement, he ate Trips food on his way down.
When you feed him in the middle of the night do you end up feeding everyone?
 
When you feed him in the middle of the night do you end up feeding everyone?

In a way, Olive's is set in feeder for 3 am with food Tux doesn't like or he would eat and Olive would get none. PJ sometimes if she wants some. Trippers is in the basement so I give her enough for the night. I normally feed all at 1 am (that's why I'm up late) before I go to bed so I can sleep until 6-7 AM until I get up for Olive. Tux usually wakes me at 5:30 and I put him in the basement because it's the 2 hr pretest window. I won't feed anyone for those 2 hrs just so Olive can't sneak food.
 
In a way, Olive's is set in feeder for 3 am with food Tux doesn't like or he would eat and Olive would get none. PJ sometimes if she wants some. Trippers is in the basement so I give her enough for the night. I normally feed all at 1 am (that's why I'm up late) before I go to bed so I can sleep until 6-7 AM until I get up for Olive. Tux usually wakes me at 5:30 and I put him in the basement because it's the 2 hr pretest window. I won't feed anyone for those 2 hrs just so Olive can't sneak food.
Wow that takes a lot of coordination/planning with four cats! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Doesn't it though. I think all cats do it on purpose.

+4-6% snack
+4.5-6% snack
+5-higher protein, lower carb given but didn't eat much, regular meal portion.
+5.5 she is on the rise.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top