5/22 AMPS 122(Libre) PMPS 117 +4 81 (Meter)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Evey, May 22, 2024.

  1. Evey

    Evey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2024
    5/21 Dose Advice AMPS 113 +11 130 PMPS 133 +2 108 +4 126 +5 108 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

    I tried to test her with handheld meter. I couldn't get enough blood for the test since she was fighting pretty hard in the morning and I was running late for work. So the AMPS number is from Libre. I tested her at PMPS and +4 with handheld without problems. Based on the Libre, her nadir was at +7.

    Since the libre hasn't been very accurate, I don't have many data. I hope her BG is still under regulated and it won't go wrong.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad you are becoming successful with the handheld.
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Her numbers seem to be higher in the last few days. I'm wondering if you need to go up to 0.5U

    @tiffmaxee what do you think?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Evey

    Evey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2024
    This is based on the handheld meter numbers, right? I have only 4 numbers are handheld meter numbers since May 18. Is that enough data to make decision on the dose or should I get more data then decide?
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you'd like to hold the dose longer and increase when you can monitor more closely, that is also fine.
     

Share This Page